We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday rental ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and pool
The private pool The courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Villa and pool
The private pool
The courtyard
The courtyard
Living room - view 1
Living room- view 2
The pool at night
The kitchen
The breakfast area
The entrance and dining area
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedrom
The bathroom
Poolside
Poolside
The view from the pool area
The archway
Upper walkway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gharb, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Actionmic...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Best holiday rental ever!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This gorgeous villa is located in a very quiet part of Gozo island, perfect for really unwinding and reconnecting with yourself and your family. The gardens are lush and the pool area overlooks the gorgeous vista of Gharb village and surrounds. It is a very comfortable space for up to 6 people with lots of places where each person can spend a bit of time alone as well as communal spaces around the pool, in the courtyard and around the kitchen table where meals can be shared. There is excellent wi-fi, a great kitchen with utensils for all sorts of cooking, comfortable beds, plenty of fresh linen and towels, easy to use laundry and a fantastic array of TV channels for some movie time. We even managed to watch the Aussie Rules football grand final form the comfort of the lounge room, a feature most sports bars in Malta don't even have! The owner, house keeper and neighbors all went out of their ways to help us with any request we had, the neighbors even driving my parents in law to a nearby village so that they could be introduced to some long lost family members! It was a very special holiday for us, the location made it perfect for dinners out and also central for exploring the island. I have never been as relaxed as I felt at the villa in Gharb and will most certainly be back for another peaceful retreat. Thank you :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How friendly and accomodating everyone was, the pool and the garden.
Liked least: Mosquitos
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday yet!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a really fabulous holiday - our 9 year old twins have voted it their best yet! The house is beautifully restored, set around a courtyard with great views across Gozo. The owners were very helpful and sorted our transfer from the airport and car hire etc which was very simple. The pool was lovely, and everyone very helpful and friendly. We were there for two weeks in August and had only one cloudy afternoon. The temperature was low-mid 30s every day with warm evenings. The kids loved the pool, and I think would have stayed put in the villa the whole time! The local restaurants were great - we went to 5 that were within in a mile or so walking distance - everyone particularly enjoyed the Rangers (pizza place) in Gharb with its roof terrace and fantastic view. The whole of Gozo seems a very relaxed and quiet place, we were never overcrowded, or put off by the number of people (except Blue Lagoon at Comino - a separate island - over run/ruined by club 18-30 types presumably all staying on Malta - spent only an hour or so there and easily avoided). The coastline is very dramatic - the house is right by the most amazing natural arch (Azure Window), and great for snorkelling - although beaches are a little scarce - our favourite was San Blas Bay - nice little cafe right on a secluded quiet beach - probably quiet because of the massive hill you have to walk down (although there was taxi service to get you back up if you wanted). Every village has the most amazing church - well worth visiting - even with the kids in tow. The bells from all the local churches echo around the place - often ringing randomly so rarely helped with telling the time! Whilst we were there the next village had a summer festival so there were fireworks for several evenings (and some through the day too) with a big street party one evening with bands etc, and the most amazing Catherine wheels we've ever seen! We were very sorry to leave - especially as the main town was just about to have its summer festival too!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
So pleased that the villa and Gozo were a big hit for you and the children. We too used to find it difficult to get our son and his friends out of the pool - they simply adored it and could easily spend the whole day in it! The magic and charm of Gozo is there for all those who are prepared to explore it and discover it and, as you say, the people are so friendly. San Blas Bay is also our favourite too, and well worth the effort of negotiating the steep path down to it. Probably for this reason, it is much quieter than its sister, and much more popular, Ramla Bay. The swimming at San Blas is simply perfect and also ideal and safe for children. Your comments about the Blue Lagoon on Comino are also well observed. Beautiful as it is, it has been ruined by over exploitation, being too congested, and ofcourse, as you say, the riff- raff coming over from Malta. The best time to visit the Blue Lagoon is definitely off season. We look forward to your next visit. You will not be disappointed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zebs123
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection in a fast moving world”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is amazing. There are not enough words to describe this place. The views are magnificent. The property is full of character and the rooms are very spacious. We stayed in the courtyard most nights relaxing and looking up at the beautiful blue sky. It was sooo serene. The children loved the pool, we struggled to get them out of it to go to the beach. The villa is very private and feels very homely. It is tastefully furnished.
We went to malta 2 years ago and stayed in a hotel but this time it was a very different experience in GOZO.
We will definately be booking for 2 weeks next August in the villa because the owner Mr Juginder Lamba was so helpful from the moment I enquired about the villa until the day we came back. He organised everything for us and bcause of that personal touch our holiday was the best holiday ever as it bought our family closer together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of the villa and the location
Liked least: Loved everything about the villa.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed January 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the aerea.
Liked least: Nothing really, except driving of the wrong side of the road!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
w yorks
Reviewed January 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunny relaxed atmosphere and interesting space.
Liked least: having to come home.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A beer after sundown surrounded by flowers in the inner courtyard.
Liked least: Coming back home to reality
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you for your most positive response and I am so pleased that your holiday was a great success. The villa and Gozo must tick all the right boxes for you as this is your fourth visit over the last 7 or 8 years. Once the magic of Gozo hits you, it is difficult to stay away! As you say, the sea food in Gozo is quite special - the variety and the freshness is second to none. On most days early in the morning, there is a fish stall in the man square at the top of Republic Street, or at St. Francis Square a few minutes walk away. Most of the fish is local to the waters around the island and has been caught the night before, so it is as fresh as can be. You need to get to them before 10.30 in the morning as they often sell out after that and are packing away.There is also a wonderful fishmongers on the way to Mgarr, the harbour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ptraves50
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An ideal combination of the stylish and the comfortable”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This was our second visit to this villa. We travel widely and rarely return to the same accommodation but in this case we decided to break our rule. The villa has been very tastefully renovated, retaining many features of traditional Gozoan dwellings but supplementing this with modern features such as air conditioned bed-rooms. The swimming pool is excellent and the courtyard area is ideal for meals. The landlord had briefed us well on sites to visit in Gozo and Malta, in particular he directed us towards beautiful secluded beaches, some of the oldest remains of settlement in Europe, art galleries in Malta and reasonably priced but very good fish restaurants.

The villa is well appointed and has some very fine pieces of art presumably by the landlord who is an artist. We thoroughly enjoyed both our stays and plan to go back. We would strongly recommend this villa whether you are interested in a cultural tour, a sense of living in a Gozoan village or simply lounging around by the pool and nearby beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The taste and comfort of the villa
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$142
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
other travelers have booked this property
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing