We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mojo's

Mojo's
Ranked #65 of 262 Restaurants in Island of Gozo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We were walking down the street going around Rabat- Gozo and we got a bit hungry. Wasnt really sure about mojo's since i never ate here... But i was certainly wrong!! Its AMAZING.. We took the burgers. Mine was the Gozitan One and my partner's he too took the french! Reallt tasty and the fries... To die for! Thumbs up and keep it up! Well done! Daniel & Charlo from Malta xx

Helpful?
3 Thank Danielborg1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Pine Key, Florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and a good breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went there with our family the other week for English Breakfast. We all got a form of breakfast and loved it. The bacon was perfectly cooked. There was just enough toast. The pancakes with yogurt, granola, and fruit was awesome. I also had orange juice, which was freshly squeezed. The rest of their menu looked quite delicious but we really just loved the atmosphere. The service was great and it is a must stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 8Nikki8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of my musts every time I go to Gozo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Whenever and no matter for how long I come to Gozo, Mojos is a must for me and I always introduce all my friends and family to this place. Best bfast in Malta (unfortunately bit far from Malta main island ;), great seasonal varieties and great, unusual, tasty dishes with a twist no matter if its a snack, lunch or sweet treat. Claire, the owner, also writes for the foodily magazine which I try not to miss every month. Also her weekly cooking classes are inspiring and lots of fun. Keep up the great work :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nadisunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
93 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Loved the Quinoa Salad with chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I just loved the quinoa salad with chicken. I convinced my girlfriend to choose likewise and she apparently loved it as much as i did. Never had anything like it in Malta yet. It brought a taste of summer with it. around the table others tried the English breakfast (cooked to your liking) and a chicken salad which was also appreciated. prices appeared quite reasonable around 6 euros per head.
Ideal place for brunch.
Ambiance is nice too, the cafe is furnished in a cozy manner.
the Staff was very amiable, the waiter arranged a table appropriate for our group, even when we offered to squeeze around a smaller table.

I

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KCu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gozo, Mata
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to meet Friends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

A wonderful place to meet Friends and enjoy delicious healthy food. Service with a smile and good variety of choice on the menu!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo's also viewed

Victoria, Island of Gozo
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 
Island of Gozo, Malta
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Mojo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing