We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Views and Service”
Review of Pebbles

Pebbles
Ranked #87 of 341 Restaurants in Island of Gozo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Pebbles Restaurant & Caffe celebrates over 25 years of service in Marsalforn Bay, Gozo. Pebbles first open its doors in 1993 and extended another area Pebbles Caffe’ in 2003. Through all these years, the landscape in Marsalforn has somewhat changed since Pebbles Restaurant first opened their doors. Despite the changes to the once little fishing village, there are some things you can always be sure of, at Pebbles Restaurant & Caffe’. Here you are guaranteed a friendly warm welcome and a promise of genuine Mediterranean cuisine. Pizza remains a firm favourite on the menu with a wide choice of toppings recommended by our chef. Pizza is here available at all times at Pebbles Restaurant and Caffe. We proudly offer the largest outdoor seating terrace which is fantastically located in the centre of Marsalforn taking in spectacular views of this most popular seaside village. Our menu offers a wide variety of Mediterranean cuisine dishes including pasta/fresh fish/meats/gluten free.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We have been there twice which we don't usually do when we go on holiday but the food the first time was so good we had to go back and sample some more of the cuisine on offer. The rabbit was excellent and my partner had tortellini which she loved.The second time around we both had pasta dishes I had the Gozitan and she had the Sunset.both were delicious.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoffr127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 507 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2016

Good selection of food. I took the octopus salad and was very good. We were a group of five and all the food was divine. During the day you can enjoy the lovely view and during the night you can meet with friends. Good price.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gauciag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

I was so excited to try the traditional dish or rabbit spaghetti, I was a little disappointed! The sauce wasn't over tasty and it had so many little bones with hardly any meat. Quite expensive for what we got. One of our party got the chicken burger which was terrible and dry. For such a great location, I feel they need to work on their food quality

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank kimrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

The place gets very busy especially at dinner time. It's full with mostly locals. Service is good and food doesn't take long. Bathrooms clean. Food is on the high portion end l. Nothing fancy but well worth the price.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank ireMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We had mussels, sea bass and sea bream, all of which was beautifully fresh and well cooked. I've been back twice and the standard was high both times. Recommended for lunch or dinner with a great view over Marsalforn bay. Well worth a try.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank BarnackSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pebbles also viewed

Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Pebbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing