We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine in November”
Review of Pebbles

Pebbles
Ranked #61 of 272 Restaurants in Island of Gozo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Sunshine in November”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Visited this restaurant with friends before but this time with husband. Great food, one of the best chocolate cake I have had which followed a great chicken salad. Also make really good coffee and one of the best locations. I could have stayed there all week, and so want to go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    116
    34
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin.ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“So So Disappointed”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We went to Pebbles Restaurant on the last night of our 10 day holiday in Marsalforn I had heard such great reviews about this place that I left it for our last night and what a disappointment it turned out to be, it started of grand starters was lovely I had stuffed mushrooms, hubby had bruschetta, the girl serving us was very nice we ordered wine and she was all chat, our main meal I ordered lasagna while hubby ordered pork chops with potatoes and veg, this is when everything changed The Lasagna was the worst I have ever tasted in my life, It was just pasta and white sauce no tomato sauce just bland no flavour what so ever, the pork chops were like rashers, we asked for sauce for the chips that came with salad and not the patoaos and veg that was ordered and they just throw a few packets of ketchup on the table (like you get if you were in mc Donald’s.) I was so disappointed in this restaurant and was so sorry We did not go back to one of the other nicer restaurants that we had been to and that treated us so well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamodDublin_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great people”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Whilst enjoying another fantastic holiday at the Radisson Blu, Golden Sands in Malta, my wife and I took a day trip to Gozo. We stopped for lunch in Marsalforn and had a really excellent lunch at the Pebbles restaurant overlooking the bay. The food was first class, the service very friendly. A nice glass of local wine with spectacular views. 32 Euros for the two of us was really good value. We will certainly be back next year and will ask for Sonia.
Oonagh and Frank Killen

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oonagh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza ”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Yet another visit to pebbles and still a great place to eat .. The pizzas are the best , the service was as good as the pizza ., thank you john and staff for a lovely meal

Helpful?
Thank Adriansilvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food fantastic service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I first visited Marsalforn in 1999. For a family holiday I am a very fussy eater and after walking along the sea front for quite a while decided to try pebbles restaurant where the staff made us very welcome . They catered for our every need and nothing was too much trouble for them.all the staff are dedicated to their jobs an satisfaction is guaranteed we have returned to pebbles every year since 1999 and always get a very warm welcome from teddy joey and the rest of the staff they all work very hard to keep their customers happy and the food is first class.well done teddy and all the team see you next year all the best for the future .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WAYNOS20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pebbles also viewed

Zebbug, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Pebbles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing