We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Island of Gozo

“Summer visits”

Zebbug Rovers Bar & Grill
Ranked #189 of 318 Restaurants in Island of Gozo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're lucky enough to come across this hidden gem, Joe's bar has some of the most spectacular views on the island, good food and affordable prices. You can see Sicily on a clear day. Get yourself a pizza and bottle of wine and kick back with your friends! Totally recommend, even check it out for a coffee on a sunday morning. Rachael

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 92rachaelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinezahra18, Owner at Zebbug Rovers Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanku for your humble words. Much appreciated! Hope to serve once again !!

-Zebbug Rovers Bar & Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food accompanied by Welcoming staff, with a lovely setting. Highly recommended to any age range

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Z478ZWmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinezahra18, Owner at Zebbug Rovers Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind words !! Hope to see you again !

-Zebbug Rovers Bar & Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

We booked the Rovers for Xmas dinner. The family and staff were fantastic. There is a lovely atmosphere and nothing is a problem. We all had various meals, steak lamb and duck with the trimmings.
Many thanks for having us and making our day special.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank yamma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinezahra18, Owner at Zebbug Rovers Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We had a blast serving you !! Hope you visit us again !

-Zebbug Rovers Bar & Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Been here a few times now and always have a great time ,joe the owner is a great guy and always make you feel welcome

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank frazza62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinezahra18, Owner at Zebbug Rovers Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind words. Hope that we could serve you again !

-Zebbug Rovers Bar & Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

Went here for a pizza after having been told how great it is. We were seated, had a chat with the owner and asked what we would like to drink. We ordered a bottle of wine and this was brought. We waited and waited and then since nothing happened I asked for the menu. I was told there was only the barbecue buffet and nothing else. This is all they do on Wednesdays in summer. As I do not eat meat, and the barbecue included only meat and pasta, we paid and left. It would have been nice if we had been informed about what is available by the waitresses that took our drink order.
I am giving two stars: one for the amazing view and another for the nice welcome by the owner.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 159albinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinezahra18, Owner at Zebbug Rovers Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So sorry to hear this. Will acknowledge this. Hope we could serve you one day !

- Zebbug Rovers Bar & Grill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zebbug Rovers Bar & Grill also viewed

Island of Gozo, Malta
Nadur, Island of Gozo
 
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Zebbug Rovers Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing