We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
The geologic formation known as Azure Window has fallen into the sea. Please keep this in mind when visiting this area.

“A definite must if you visit Malta”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Azure Window

Azure Window
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.33*
and up
Gozo Day Trip from Malta Including Ggantija Temples
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
portsmouth
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A definite must if you visit Malta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

A day trip to Gozo is a definite must if you visit Malta and a trip to the Azure Window and Inland sea is a must on a trip to Gozo. The place is beautiful and quite stunning.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank surfingjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,971
    592
    121
    16
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
frankfurt am main
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

bus 222 from sliema/st. julians to the ferry that brings you to gozo took approx. 30-45 min. and then a 20 min. ferry ride to the central bus station. (round trip ferry ticket costs around €4.65 per person-and not €9.50 from my original review). a day pass for public transportation in gozo itself costs €2.60 which is cheap to take the bus to and from the dwerja bay where the azure window/fungus rock and other rock formations can be found. this was the best i've seen when i was in malta. unparalleled. one can take pictures, take a walk, or simply sit on one of the rocks and enjoy the view. the bus between the bay and the central station runs about twice every hour.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank supaclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This place has been on my wish list for a long time, it did not the view is amazing it was a windy day when we got there it wasn't sunny its still beautiful there's a small church beside it and a hidden gem close by the tour bus stops here for 45 mins on a sunny day I would stay longer there's a few little coffee stands close to it its just beautiful

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eibhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Breathtaking, natural and worth seeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

If you're in Gozo then this is a must see! Value for money; well its free! Not ideal if you are not good on your feet as it is a rough scramble but for me that was part of the charm. Great photo opportunity,even on a cloudy day.

Helpful?
Thank TheRodgerClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had seen pictures of this,and thought that it was beautiful, but actually seeing it was just magical. Really breathtaking. The walk down to Fungus rock, and to the bay was a little rough, but well worth it,for the sheer beauty and tranquility away from the more busy azure window.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azure Window also viewed

Mdina, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Island of Gozo, Malta
 

Been to Azure Window? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing