We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So quick and easy”
Review of Gozo Ferry

Gozo Ferry
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So quick and easy”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wonderful service which is so quick and easy. You do get packed in like sardines, but that is to be expected, and overall the experience is very pleasant. You can have a seat with a coffee inside and browse through a magazine or start reading a book (there is a substantial range for purchase on board), have something to eat if you are hungry. Or you can venture out on the deck and take in the beautiful sight of the Maltese coastline. There isn't time to get too comfortable, the trip is quite short and excellent value for money.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AussiesInMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    899
    632
    135
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beware the luggage man”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Ferry service is good but don't be tempted to hand over your suitcases to a man with a trolley! we made this mistake and , sadly, we were the only ones who did. On arrival at Gozo, our cases had gone missing and it took quite a while for them to be retrieved, much to the disgust of our waiting taxi driver. Felt like naughty children!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wol1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reliable Ferry”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I wouldn't exactly call this an "attraction" however this ferry gets top marks. Don't get me wrong it is no luxury ocean liner but it gets you from point A to point B (Typically between Gozo's main port and the northern tip of Malta) for a reasonable price <5 euro. It also leaves from Sliema I think but with limited times.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birtley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another nice day out !”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Short ferry crossing, saw the sights on a hop on hop off tour, an open topped bus with commentary pointing out all the main places of interest, in my opinion the best way to see the Island of Gozo.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
100 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“They refurbished!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Gozo ferry is the only way to go to Gozo (the small island next to Malta). You can find snack bar, magazine store and other small necessities you might need when going for a small break in Gozo. I must admit that its clean and refurbished too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shadylise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gozo Ferry also viewed

Island of Gozo, Malta
Mdina, Island of Malta
 
Island of Gozo, Malta
 

Been to Gozo Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing