We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service and expensive”
Review of La Dolce Sosta

La Dolce Sosta
Ranked #257 of 329 Restaurants in Island of Gozo
Price range: $12 - $28
Description: A sea front restaurant, offering Italian cuisine. On the menu one will find a wide selection of food and also sweets. Weather it is ding out or chilling with friends, La Doce Sosta can offer this and more, in a very nice environment.
Restaurant details
Description: A sea front restaurant, offering Italian cuisine. On the menu one will find a wide selection of food and also sweets. Weather it is ding out or chilling with friends, La Doce Sosta can offer this and more, in a very nice environment.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

They didn't have still water. The Corona was finished. They could serve only two kinds of beer. One draft an one bottled. The waitres didn't give is a menu, couldn't answer any questions. No glasses with the water and didn't open the beer bottle. So we decided not to eat here but only have some drinks.
THIS IS TRULY A SPECIAL PLACE!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank veggiehenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2016

we went there as every restaurant in the area was full la dolce sosta was empty, and by that we should notice that but we were very hungry so we decide to go for a pizza as the notice board was saying a traditional italian pizza , we love italian pizza but that was not even close to italian pizza , we ask for menu after we saw the menu he told us only pizza so we choose a pizza each he said we can only take the offer that consist 1 pizza and a pint of beer for 10 euro , but only 1 of us drinks beers so we ask if we can have something else to drink as we do not drink beer he said yes but you still have to pay for the beer so we deside to have what is in the offer , after an hour & a half the pizza arraive at our table it was like a shoe sole terrible empty with no cheese , BEWARE it is not worth it do not go there it is totally a waste of money , when we complain the owner said no discounts , but who the hell as you for discount we went out to eat not to beg , that was our answer . you will never see us again we were 6 persons bye bye La Dolce Sosta , really not worth it !!!
ATTENZIONE NON ANDATE LI E TOTALMENTE U PERDITA DI TEMPO E DENARO .

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Triza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Very poor service. "Waiter" only showed up to point out a nice table near the sea. The only other times he showed up was to take our order after barely 1 minute of sitting down and after bringing the food, the empty dirty plates stood there in front of us until we had left. At no point did anyone come see if we needed anything. Food was not bad. Good linguine with seafood but octopus was overcooked. Expected much more from an italian restaurant!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 82eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Cannot even say 1 positive thing about this place.. service is terrible and to top it all off the cocktails we ordered were very small and 5 euro which is very expensive for the size. . Apart from the fact that they had a terrible taste.. AVOID this 'restaurant'

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Petra Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Disaster service and worst cocktail of my life. This is the pinacolada served for 5 eur. Very expensive, small and it was really bad infact we left it there. We also ordered a pepsi and they got us a pint without even asking. Avoid going there at all costs!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank rachelmuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Sosta also viewed

Island of Gozo, Malta
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 
Nadur, Island of Gozo
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo
 
Xlendi, Island of Gozo
 

Been to La Dolce Sosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing