We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Slimbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Tudor Arms Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Slimbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overnight Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed overnight, so to visit Slimbridge Wildlife and Wetland centre for two days, to see it all well worth it. The accommodation was brilliant, can't fault it at all worth 4 Stars. Breakfast was very filling and good quality. Plenty to do, walks along the canal, very peaceful & views wonderful.
Worth every penny & Staff are nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    47
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
117
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We planned a visit to Slimbridge Wetland and Wildlife centre and picked the Tudor Arms after reading the reviews on TA. We found the accomdation to be quite outstanding, ultra clean, and as good as any 4-5 star Hotel. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We ate in the pub which had planty going on with customers both from the attached small caravan site and the canal boats nearby. It has won CAMRA awards for several years and has a wide choice of handpulled real ales.
Yes it rained but we still had a great time.

Room Tip: We had room 11 upstairs which was first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

we have visited the tudor arms on many occasions both as a couple and with our niece who is now 7 (she always askes to go to the posh pub) we just love everything about this place the accommodation isfirst class, the food is out of this world,and everyone who work there is just lovely and rockey the dog is her favorite
we have a constant reminder of this place as the doors in our house are the same as the room doors we loved them so much.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Everything about this lodge and the pub next to it is a wonderful way to spend a long weekend relaxed with nice walks along the canal. The evening can be taken up by having one of many glorious meals and plenty of banter in the bar with the locals

Room Tip: all rooms are good rooms but i would try to book a room overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiRock, Manager at The Tudor Arms Lodge, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.
Just a small note: We do not have any rooms which overlook the canal unfortunately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Our family and friends recently stayed at the Tudor Arms Lodge for our daughters wedding 'week'. Every room,Twin, Double or Family rooms were fantastic, very spacious, very well furnished and what can I say about the beds !!! They were fantastic, it was just like sleeping on air !! Everyone agreed they had never had a better nights sleep ! Bathrooms, very clean and modern with all modern fitments.
The whole package was great, All the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and all with a smile ! The food in the restaurant was excellent, breakfasts, lunches and evening dinner all excellent quality and service, we just did not want to eat anywhere else ! We will definitely be making ourselves regular customes of the Tudor Arms, would not want to stay anywhere else !

Room Tip: I cannot say that the top floor was quieter than the ground floor as we have stayed on both floors a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stay here with work frequently during the spring/summer months.
The quality of the rooms are excellent (far better than a 4star down the road I also use).
Service is always warm and friendly and the food is hearty (breakfast is my fave).
Wonderful walks in the vicinity of the pub along the canal too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiRock, Manager at The Tudor Arms Lodge, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Many Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoy coming here and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Booked last minuite, travelling on the Gloucester Canal. Stopped for lunch which was superb(roast dinner which felt like the best home cooked) booked in to our room which turn out to be beautifully furnished in modern oak with the most comfortable bed i have ever had in a hotel.
Breakfast was outstanding and service was relaxed but friendly and efficient,
On my list for another time if in that area.
Ideal if going to the slimbridge wild fowl reserve, as only a mile down the road. Boat and bike hire on the canal nearby.

Room Tip: All in new anex so i assume all the same. quite country lane so no obvoius late night noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiRock, Manager at The Tudor Arms Lodge, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slimbridge
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
#1 of 1 in Lower Wick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
4.5 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bristol North The Gables Hotel
7.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wotton-under-Edge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
7.5 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Arms Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Arms Lodge

Property: The Tudor Arms Lodge
Address: Tudor Arms Shepherds Patch, Slimbridge GL2 7BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Slimbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Slimbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tudor Arms Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family run 4 star inn near with good food, beers and ciders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Tudor Arms Hotel Slimbridge
The Tudor Arms Lodge Slimbridge, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing