We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Felix Unite Provenance Cabana Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Vioolsdrift Lodge(Vioolsdrif)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Growcery(Richtersveld Transfrontier National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Amanzi Trails(Noordoewer)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
158
146
50
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
146
50
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange riversteakcape townriver triplovely spotbird lifelovely viewair conditioninggreat poolhis teamstayed one nightriver viewcampprovenancefelixaccommodationnamibia
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 374 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My 7 year old son flew our smll aircraft into the Noordower airstrip did the 4 day river trip and spent a night in the cabanas which was a well deserved treat after camping besides the river. Carlos the owner and his daughter where fantastic hosts and nothing was to much. Carlos even drove is minibus down the dirt airstrip to remove any stones before our takeoff.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed here as part of an overlanding trip. Our chalets overlooked the river, the furtherest from the bar so were quiet, also lovely and comfortable and clean. This property also hosts camping trips but we did not experience this except for a school trip who were in bed well before us! A canoe trip on the Orange River is recommended and the pool was lovely after a long day on the road....and also just to relax in by the bar. Great service and menu for breakfast too!

Room Tip: Ask for a chalet on the lower level away from the bar and camping area.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We visited the Camp on the 15th of Feb 2013 planning to stay there for the night on our way back to South Africa. The location is absolutely wonderful and the accommodation looks great with beautiful views on the river. The pool was however not clean and at 40 degrees you want to use the pool. We waited 45 minutes and was still not serviced at the bar so we decided that if this is how it starts it is maybe better to leave and that is what we did. With a little bit of TLC this can be rectified.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrevanderMerwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Only 1 night here during overland trip. Off season so very quiet. Lovely well equipped chalets in a beautiful location on the banks of the Orange river. Average service & very cloudy pool water have reduced my rating from 5 to 4 stars.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tone1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Thank you for making our first night one of the most perfect nights of our stay. We had a very long drive from Hermanus, and this was our first stop. We did not know what to expect. When we arrived the friendly staff was there to welcome us and we jumped into the pool. Very refreshing. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HippoTraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews