We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FAMILY HOLIDAY EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“BEST FAMILY HOLIDAY EVER!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have a lot of friends who holiday at Seal Rocks Caravan Park every year at Christmas, we have been trying to get a spot for years and never been able to. Luckily this year we were fortunate enough to get in and were not disappointed. We had a wonderful time, the park is right on one of the nicest beaches I have ever seen, the staff are all so friendly (nothing is a problem, they even cooked pancakes for the whole park for free every thurs), everything is so clean and they had free family activities as well which the kids loved!!
We had the best family holiday we have ever had, the park is not a 'Big 4' by any means, there is no jumping castle or playground but it doesn't need all that stuff.
We have made it our annual family holiday and have already booked for next year. Thanks guys we can't wait to do it all again!

Room Tip: We stayed on a camping site with beach views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelHAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    27
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
38
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

At Easter this year we completed our 3rd annual stay at Seal Rocks with two other families. In total 6 adults and 13 kids! We all stay in tents and are fully kitted out with camp kitchens, gazebos etc. We love this place. My teenage kids have been fortunate enough to travel around the world and stay at some very flash resorts but this is absolutely their favourite holiday destination (and mine too).

The holiday park is a mix of cabins and tented sites. it is very well run and is full of return campers who respect each other, i have never experienced any unsociable behaviour. The amenities are kept clean.

The location is like a postcard, right opposite a stunning beach with a great point break. Our holiday at Seal rocks consists of surfing, spear fishing, beach fishing, snorkelling, trail walks and just chilling out. The children all bring their bikes and have complete freedom to roam in a safe environment.

One piece of advice, stock up with everything you need as the local shop is very limited and the nearest supermarket is a long return drive.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcopolo2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

This holiday park is situated just opposite a beautiful surf beach ecompassed by high hills and tropical forest.

For outdoorsy folk, this place is superb and the friendly greeting and great service when you arrive is fantastic.

We stayed in a small cabin with no ensuite, which wasn't our first choice but was all that was available in our price range due to a last minute booking. Word to the wise: book early! It seems that this place is flat stick all year 'round.

The park has all the facilities you'll need but I followed the advice of another review and stopped in at Woolies in Forster on the way to bring our own supplies as there is NOTHING available locally, except for a few small things at the local general store.

I was sad to only stay a short time but my pregnant wife didn't agree. The small cabin was not luxurious and everything in the cabin was 2-3 star. Obviously the location more than made up for everything for me but maybe if you are with people looking for something a bit 'nicer', rent a bungalow!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simpkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Well, already reviewed this place about the same time last year. Traveled along and onto a powered site. The wife, young fella and I...staying in our new van it was the perfect place. Nothing much has changed really, clean amenities still running the timed hot water, there is a point for filling water tanks in vans etc but none at the actual site...

The beach is great for swimming, fishing, a bit of longboarding and shell collecting for the little ones...

Staff are friendly, nothing is a problem...

One thing I will say, don't go there empty handed. The little kiosk/post office has a limited amount of basics, Bungwahl store has a bit more (takeaway, booze) however I suggest you take your own supplies or its a drive into Foster...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racer520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

a must see for everyone, This park is straight across the road from the ocean and magnificant views. A very friendly and quiet park only 30 minutes from the popular forster area. Beautiful clean cabins and amenities and huge grassy sites. Check it out.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em70-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhuhai
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Geez, where do I start? The hosts (Marvell's) were unbelievably friendly and treated us as if we were family. They also help set up a deep sea fishing trip for us (see my pics), it was my first time deep sea fishing, and I managed to catch about 25 fish (about 9 different species). Knowing it was my first time the hosts also helped set up the fish we caught and had it cleaned for us and we all enjoyed them for dinner that night (also in my pics).

If you're looking to unwind, soak in some sun on an untouched beach, and enjoy good company, then this is the spot for you!

"you can check out anytime, but you never leave"
--Marvell's Hosts of Seal Rocks Holiday Park

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mswisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Just completed a two night getaway with the wife, we trailered our camper trailer and paid for a powered site. The grounds are neat and tidy, power boxes have circuit breaker which works. There are two ammenities, one freshly renovated one and the other an older bloke. None the less they were clean and tidy.

One thing with the showers is there is a button outside to cubicle to give you hotwater, this lasts for about 5 mins. It is a bit of a pain as you can't just press the button again and away you go, it takes about a minute or so to reset. Probably a good idea I guess as I think the water supply is tank water.

There is no water at the powered/unpowered sites, however there are drinking water locations and sinks to do your washing etc. The electric bbq's work well and like Crescent Head, the bins are few and far between.

As for the location, it is spot on, a stroll across the roadway finds you on one of the most protected beaches on of the east coast, a little break off the point for longboards...plenty of whiting for the fishermen and quite safe for the little kids. This is why you are here....

Things to do, 35min drive into Forster, plenty of sights to see along the Lakes Way, general store further into Seal Rocks or there is one at Bungwahl (northern side of Seal Rocks turn off), walk to the light house....

This place is a very peaceful location, enough things to do and has all the stuff you need. We only went for one night and stayed for two.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Racer520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seal Rocks
6.3 mi away
Mobys Beachside Retreat
Mobys Beachside Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#2 of 3 in Blueys Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
14.2 mi away
NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park
NRMA Myall Shores Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Myall Lakes National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Blueys Retreat
Blueys Retreat
#1 of 3 in Blueys Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
15.7 mi away
Bombah Point Eco Cottages
Bombah Point Eco Cottages
#1 of 2 in Myall Lakes National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
16.4 mi away
Smugglers Cove Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks

Property: North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks
Address: Kinka Rd, Seal Rocks, New South Wales 2423, Australia (Formerly NCHP Seal Rocks Holiday Park)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Seal Rocks
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Seal Rocks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You won't want to leave! Here at Seal Rocks you are a stranger only once, we are here to make your stay enjoyable and fun. Whether it's an overnight stay or a family holiday we will help you make the most of your visit. The friendly staff are here to give you all the information you need so you can do and see all that Seal Rocks has to offer. Our area is one of the most beautiful you will find on the east coast of Australia. A great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life, Seal Rocks is a small village with a warm feeling. Once you visit you will never want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your North Coast Holiday Parks Seal Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing