We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Lewdown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
plymouth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Well what a fantastic place, lovely lovely people and i`d like to stay there whenever we are able too! We also walked down to Jethro`s for a carvery, fantastic place, such friendly people and met Jethro too...brilliant guy.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked idyllic, such beautiful surroundings, you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyb47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
39
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here in march with our sons and their partners as we were attending a wedding at nearby Lewdon Manor. Jane was fantastic ,made us feel very welcome,and on arrival brought us freshly cooked biscuits with our cup of tea.
Where else would you get this ?
Jane also offered to give us lifts to and fro from the wedding.
The breakfast was superb,freshly cooked full English and endless toast ,te,coffee and fresh juice.
We would not hesitate to recommend Lobhill to anyone.5 star all the way.
Thank you Jane for a lovely stay,only wish it had been longer.
Mike and Joyce Yeats Plymouth

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinocolado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This has to be the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The location is superb, as was the standard of the room. A genuine and warm welcome was received from Jane, and I felt immediately at ease and relaxed. Breakfast was delicious. The woodland walk was wonderful and the house is situated in beautiful countryside. I most strongly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Loved everything about this stay - farmhouse - host (Jane) - room - food - walks in adjoining valley, amazing - with very good pubs nearby. Highly recommended.
Jean and Richard Smith

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard and Jea... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2012

If you can better this B&B then I would like to know how, beautiful location with outstanding walks, very clean, good quality bedding, fantastic food and a lovely hostess, Jane, who could not do more to make your stay anymore enjoyable. A truly beautiful way to see the New Year in.
Thank you so very much.
John & Angela Farrow

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very warm welcome. Jane is an absolute treasure. Spacious double room - all amenieties spot on. Immediately felt relaxed and at home. Breakfast couldn't be bettered. Plenty of good walks adjoining property, nice part of the country. Highly recommended - will definitely return.good pubs close by. happy New Year!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

we stayed one night at Lobhill en route to Cornwall, and arrived (very late) after an extremely long drive down from Cheshire with two small children. Despite the 8pm arrival, Jane was extremely welcoming and had freshly made biscuits out of the oven soon after we'd got there (which our 4 year old appreciated!). Jane is an excellent host - helpful without being overbearing, with nothing being too much trouble. The farmhouse is beautiful, in a gorgeous spot and tastefully decorated - it was a shame it was raining the next day as we would have loved to have explored the grounds, woods and streams (Jane helpfully provides a little map in the room showing different paths which link up to her parents' farmhouse - the grounds of which you are also welcome to explore). The only slight downside was that the room above had quite a creaky floor when walked on - not really a problem for most people, but with two young children we were all in bed for around 9pm, and had to wait for the creaks to stop before we dropped off (but I am a fussy sleeper anyway!). In short - it's a lovely place, great welcome, good food - we only wished we'd had longer than one night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cescacheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewdown
5.2 mi away
Arundell Arms Hotel
Arundell Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lifton
511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
391 reviews
4.9 mi away
Lifton Hall Hotel
Lifton Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lifton
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lydford House Hotel
Lydford House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Lydford
116 reviews
12.4 mi away
Beechwood B&B
Beechwood B&B
#1 of 4 in Postbridge
171 reviews
7.0 mi away
Newmoor Park
Newmoor Park
#1 of 24 in Launceston
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: Lobhill Farm Lobhill Cross | Nr Dartmoor, Lewdown, Dartmoor National Park EX20 4DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Lewdown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lewdown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed and breakfast, Lobhill Farmhouse offers a warm welcome, quality accommodation and a relaxed and peaceful stay in a stunning location. Situated in the Lew valley this beautiful farmhouse is perfectly located for visiting Devon and Cornwall. Both the rugged north coast and the gentle south coast are easily accessible and glorious Dartmoor is just three miles away.Breakfast is served in the large farmhouse kitchen with a choice of an Aga cooked Full English Breakfast or a lighter option. All ingredients are locally sourced with the eggs being laid just metres away by the hens in the family’s newly planted vineyard. Special dietary requirements can be catered for. Visitors are welcome to enjoy the large garden and relax in the summer house or wander through the woodland, with views of the vineyard and walk further on to the lakeside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Lobhill Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lobhill Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Lewdown, Devon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing