We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
11
17
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
17
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peaceful area field supermarket noise land tv pilgrimage jerusalem guests pilgrims group floor church nativity
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice and comfortable located in a quiet and peaceful area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The amenities were nice as well. The breakfast spread had a great variety. Overall a great stay, recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cyrus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We just returned to Canada from our 8 day group pilgrimage and we stayed at the Shepherds House Hotel. Our experience was excellent, management was very friendly and helpful, the food was amazing even for the most difficult pallets, atmosphere warm and family oriented, rooms with all the necessities away from home and very clean, dining room sparkling clean with amazing cook and staff, drinks at more than reasonable prices with great choices. Last but not least the owner is an exceptional person who takes the time to treat all his guests with warmth and compassion which also reflects on his managements actions with the guests. We will return here in a heart beat on our next trip to the Holy Land God willing. Highly recommend to everyone!

Room tip: and full Wifi service.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Quiet friends and quiet location at the entrance of Beit Sahour city. Very convenient and close to Bethlehem. The place is clean, the staff is friendly, and breakfast is more than sufficient. The beds are comfortable and bathroom well stocked with needed amenities. The room was a bit small for my taste, but great if you just want a place to sleep.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

After staying in great hotels Shepherd House was disappointing. Rooms feel like an old aged home and food is not nice at all. No pool and very cramped rooms with balcony only big enough for one person. The staff are very very friendly, but that would not be enough to have me return.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank MarkPaul0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

The room was small but pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast was simple. The management was very helpful, offering to give me a ride to the office where I was going. The hotel is centrally located in Beit Sahour.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews