We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel & Landgasthof Ragginer
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
318 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Traditional but noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very nice typical austrian hotel in a beautiful small village. The rooms a great and new with good bathrooms. The breakfast is out of this world with very friendly and honest service. One big problem is the road noise and the unbelivable disturbance from the church bells. The church bells ring every 15 minutes and especially at midnight with initially 4 rings follwowed by another 12 rings. All bedromms facing towards the lake have to bear this loud noice. So at six in the morning you again have 4 rings plus 6 rings which rather disturb the sleeping pattern. The hotel also has a fantastic lakefront property which is about 5 to 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Staff very nice and great traditional food.

Room Tip: Must have a room on the quiete side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hermann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
13
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Ragginger a few weeks ago. Originally we were planning on staying for a week, but we left after one night. Why? The hotel is part of main street on one side and a moderately busy side street on the other. The result was that nobody was able to sleep due to the heavy traffic noise.

Once that died down, there was still the beer garden that's part of the hotel right across the street where people were having a ball until shortly after 3am. Mind you, the restaurant closes a lot earlier and upon closer investigation we found that the people that were drinking and keeping everybody awake were the owners and staff!!

The room was clean but nothing special and the only view you have is the one of main street. Also, you may be lead to believe that the hotel is on the lake, it's actually a good 10 minute walk away. Also, nobody informed us at the time of booking that the private beach was pretty much unusable because of construction work that surely the owners must have known they were planning on doing.

Parking is a misery with 4 spots outside the hotel and the main parking lot a few minutes walk away. When we checked out I had to pay a penalty of an additional night because we left early. I wouldn't go back there if they paid me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank demandingcust0mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Ragginger recently and had a wonderful time there! the hosts were friendly and delivered a first class service! the rooms were very warm and cosy and the food was excellent (very Austrian, which is to be expected). the hotel is right in the centre of Nussdorf and the views across lake attersee are absolutely wonderful!! would definitely stay there again!! many thanks for a lovely holiday!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevvo17031960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is a wonderful family run hotel with delicious food, comfortable rooms and excellent service. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florencedombey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nussdorf am Attersee
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aichinger
Hotel Aichinger
#2 of 2 in Nussdorf am Attersee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Seegasthof Stadler
Hotel Seegasthof Stadler
#1 of 3 in Unterach am Attersee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.9 mi away
Attergauhof
Attergauhof
#3 of 8 in Sankt Georgen im Attergau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Leitnerbrau
Hotel Leitnerbrau
#6 of 11 in Mondsee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.5 mi away
Strandhotel
Strandhotel
#3 of 3 in Weyregg am Attersee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#5 of 11 in Mondsee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Landgasthof Ragginer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Landgasthof Ragginer

Property: Hotel & Landgasthof Ragginer
Address: Dorfstrasse 42, Nussdorf am Attersee 4865, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Nussdorf am Attersee
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nussdorf am Attersee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Landgasthof Ragginer 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel & Landgasthof Ragginer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel & Landgasthof Ragginer Austria/Nussdorf Am Attersee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing