We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than we could have asked for.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa Honda, Arrecife, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anne S
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“More than we could have asked for.”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this rental for several reasons. I stayed here with my 87year old mother and her 82 year old sister. We could not find any fault and only have high praises for the apartment which was spotlessly clean and contained everything and I mean everything we could need for a comfortable stay. Angel had even supplied us with fresh milk, tea bags and coffee, bottled water and some cans of beer in the fridge to start us off. There was plenty sun cream if we needed it and toiletries. We loved the orange juice extractor which we used for our fresh orange juice every morning.
The beds were very clean and comfortable and spare bedding if required if one felt cold.
The apartment was in an ideal location about five minutes from the airport. It was literally a two minute walk to a lovely shopping mall at the top of the road with restaurants and a supermarket open till 10pm every evening. It even had a bowling alley, cinema and lots of nice shops. Two minutes walk in the opposite direction was the beach and a great prom for walking along or stopping off for a coffee. We had a nice leisurly walk along to the airport where we were able to watch the planes take off and land.
I will definitely return to this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the amenities in the apartment and the closeness to everything.
Liked least: Would have liked internet access.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertDun...
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a brilliant location”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The three of us (parents and 13 year old) spent a week here and it really was great. Large main room with dining, kitchen and living room. Clean modern bathroom, two medium-sized but adequate bedrooms. All well equipped. Also provided with beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella. Board games, books etc also made it feel like Angel was keen to make visitors feel at home. The large mall and supermarket was only 3 minutes walk away (it had Burger King and KFC if you like that sort of thing) as well as usual patisserie / ice cream shops. The beach / coast was about 3 minutes walk to the south. Excellent location. The airport was about 5 minutes drive away and although you could hear them arrive / take off it wasn't very often or overly noisy. I would recommend a rental car (we found a 5 door one with Holiday Autos that was ~£80 for the week) as there is so much to see in Lanzarote. The flat is located in a suburb of clean white, 2-storey houses about five minutes drive from the capital and is filled with locals, not holiday-makers. We liked this. The shared pool was easy to access (through the back door and along a back path about 10m away) and it was quiet, clean and had a shower, shade and sunbeds for free use. The dishwasher and washing machine were useful and the big telly would be great for those who speak Spanish but a DVD player could be used or CDs played. The fridge / freezer was large and more than adequate. Extremely good value for money and highly recommended and if we go back to Lanzarote we'd stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, 3 minutes from supermarket / mall and also 3 minutes from beach.
Liked least: Nothing really. All good. The host, Angel, didn't speak English but that's my problem not his!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Gracias.
personas amables con un niño suave y educado.
Gente muy recomendable, limpios, comunicativos e interesados en la isla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mingofrev...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Delightful little apartment . Everything you need and more wifi superb very clean and tidy . The owner stayes upstairs so if you have problem it's easy solved . Shopping centre is 2 minutes up the road with the beach 2 minutes down the road . We had an excellent stay and recommend to anybody . Thanks angel superb. George and susan

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
Gracias por vuestra visita.
Personas muy educadas y amables siento no hablar Gaélico y poder llevar una conversación más interesante.
Muy Recomendables .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st_phanie...
Saint-Priest, France
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2018
Siento lo de la piscina por su hija se subsano ya y gracias por sus comentarios
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javierdY5...
Oviedo, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Es facil ser anfitrion con gente tan educada y amable, podeis volver cuantas veces querais os recibiremos con los blazos abiertos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadina
Ludwigshafen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
Gracias por vuestra opinión
Siento que hubiese obras en el apartamento contiguo, pero están remodelándolo y no puedo hacer nada para que hagan menos ruido.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambassado...
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Una pareja encantadora, amigable y tranquila.
Correctos en su trato y en sus formas .
La única pega que puedo poner es que fuman incluso dentro de la vivienda y el apartamento es para no fumadores.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing