We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for money on the island”
Review of La Opera Bistro

La Opera Bistro
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Playa Honda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $57
Cuisines: French, International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Best Value for money on the island”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I always visit this place whenever i come on holiday. Best value for money on the island. We went twice this time and we were still talk about how lovely it is and how we cant wait to go back. New additions to the business menu too which is brilliant. Havent even eaten off the regular menu yet. Why bother with such a vast choice on the bargain 3 course for 9.90euros.
Lovely friendly staff and owner who is more than happy to get stuck in and work. Worth a visit you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    46
    7
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Love this place, go regularly even went for our 40th anniversary, Their consistency is unbelievable. Service second to none and the food well what can I say sumptuous.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dazedandconfused58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Six of us lunched there. Great value, ambience , service, staff , and food of very high quality well presented. Top class all round. A must for many returns.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Downes8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Went with friends.Ten euros a head for a three coarse meal you can't beat it.the food was lovely and the was very good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank cardhu1959_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have just had a most wonderful meal at La Opera.
We had the 9.90 euro 3 course and it was superb.
I had the pâté to start and that was wonderful then the pork, which was absolutely delicious. I finished my meal with the apple cake which again was delicious.
My husband had the garlic prawns to start then he had the liver in whiskey sauce then the passion fruit to finish off. Again this was fantastic. The service was first rate and the place had a wonderful atmosphere.
We cannot wait to come again, even though we stay in Playa Blanca, it is worth the drive.
We asked them to open in Playa Blanca!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValBee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Opera Bistro also viewed

Playa Honda, Lanzarote
Playa Honda, Lanzarote
 
Playa Honda, Lanzarote
Arrecife, Lanzarote
 
Playa Honda, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Opera Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing