We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knitters' Paradise”

Spinrite Yarns and Dyers
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Listowel
Attraction details
Mitchell, Ontario
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Knitters' Paradise”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you are a knitter this little treasure trove is not to be missed. Couple your trip here with lunch or dinner buffet at Magic Wok.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Address is wrong...”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The correct address option isn't working, so I'm leaving this in a review. This Outlet is NOT in Stratford. It's in Listowel which is about 45 min to an hour North East of Stratford.

This is a great outlet source for yarn. They do have some non-acrylic yarns, but the majority is acrylics. They have a couple tables of odds and ends balls of yarn (one offs, discontinued, etc without ball bands) that are sold by the ounce. You can find some GREAT deals there if you know your yarns. As others have mentioned the tent sales are also an amazing source for deals.

They also sell fabric and plenty of notions.

There is no washroom available, although the public library has facilities just down and across the street, when it is open.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yarns Galore!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This factory outlet has a huge selection of yarns from various lines at excellent prices. Parking is ample, and as the staff are usually knitters themselves, they know what you're talking about when you forget the name of a gadget or need help with choosing a substitute yarn for a pattern. And if you can get to the annual summer tent sale, make sure to take your debit card and a list of every pattern and the yarn requirements for each that you have ever wanted to make, because you'll be hard pressed to find so many quality yarns at better prices than this sale features. I suggest you arrive early though, as knitters in large numbers can turn into a yarn-crazed mob at a sales table. <LOL>

Helpful?
Thank CYSHIBATA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkerton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Knitters here is your place to be”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I love to knit and this place offers so many yarns and patterns I love it! The only thing I didn't like was its location as its about 45mins for me to get there. Sometimes I miss out on the sales.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank 46Mamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always head here for tent sales!!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Each year Spinrite has a couple of tent sales. At these sales you can get some truly amazing deals. I always head there during the sales. I have been to the store several times as well and gotten some great deals. If you are yarn lover but can not afford the higher priced yarns this is the place to go. If you want to know when there tent sales are just sign up for their emails. I get one once a month and it lets me know about the tent sales, other sales or classes that they are offering.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank angelfancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinrite Yarns and Dyers also viewed

Been to Spinrite Yarns and Dyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing