We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Beachside House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachside Prevelly Villas
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed at the beachside house for 2 nights and wished we could stay longer. Big clean and comfortable place. Nice compound, good for families or friends in a group. Just a short 10 mins drive to Margaret River town centre.
A good place to stay and explore the Margaret River region. This house is also near to where the ocean & Margaret River meets. There is also TV & Foxtel in the masterbedroom. Will recommend this to families or friends who wants to be near the beach and good location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for your happy comments about our beach house and the lovely family photo you emailed us after your stay.We are very pleased you had a good family holiday and would love to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 64 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Very nice and clean house both inside and out. Perfect location for getting all around the region. Will recommend to friends and will be back in the future to continue our trek around this fantastic corner of our state. Thank you Deirdre and Peter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you.Your comments are appreciated.We are glad you had a good holiday and found our central location a very easy base for touring our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Comfortable brick home with all the normal modern conveniences, very secure property so you can be comfortable that your dog will be comfortable and secure while you are out. Walk across the road to Prevelly Beach. Fantastic place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We appreciate your review and your positive comments about your holiday.Our coastal location is very relaxing,and we do genuinely wish you a happy holiday with your dogs.No stress if you are holidaying together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here recently for a long weekend with extended family including a 6 month old baby and it was perfect for our needs. We had one of the single storey villas which was comfortable and cosy with a wood burning stove amply supplied with wood and firelighters. All linen and towels were provided (for a small additonal cost) and there were lots of extras useful for a family such as a highchair, play mats and toys (just open the cupboard doors in the bedrooms to find everything). It is also pet friendly and the owners go out of their way to cater for dogs with blankets and food bowls and a separate area in the back garden for dogs. I should stress for non pet owners that the cleanliness was impeccable and there were no signs pets had been in the house at all. You are just across the road from Sea Gardens Cafe and nearby are the White Elephant Cafe at Gnarabup and Gnarabar at Margaret's Beach Resort. It was a perfect base to visit the Caves Road wineries and tour the local attractions. I should also add that Wendy the relief manager (the owners were overseas) was very pleasant to deal with and handled our booking professionally. After 3 days we felt we had been away for at least a week so am happy to recommend to other visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your detailed description of your stay.It will be most helpful for other guests and is a good summary of what we offer-from a personal point of view.We are very happy you enjoyed your family holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in July 2013 with husband, 6 yr old and our 2 large dogs.
Wow what a place.
We stayed in the Beachside house and couldn't fault it - both for location ( 2 seconds to the beach and/or the pathed dunes walk) and facilities.
The garden is a huge grassed area totally secure so dogs were happy and content.
The house has everything provided - right down to chopped kindling ready to go on the fire.
Comfy beds, so lovely and warm and relaxing.
I can't fault it.
Thank you so much.
First time to Margaret River and loved it - so much to see and do even in the heart of winter......................

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Service
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Perfect location, 2 min walk to beach, liquor/general store across the road as well as Sea Gardens café. Lovely and peaceful whilst still being within cooee of all the great breweries, wineries and other attractions in the area. Sitting back in the leather lounge in front of a lovely open fire whilst watching the ocean made for some lovely relaxation. Very clean and the most important reason we chose this place was we could have our dog who comes everywhere with us. Dog was extremely impressed with lounging in front of open fire! Will definitely be recommending to other friends with and without dogs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNCCNOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Your review is most helpful so thank you for taking the time to let us,and other guests,know of your good experience with us-and our very good location.We are glad your dog had a good time too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is an ideal location for just chilling out and exploring South West. A beautiful walk along the beach which is just down the road and a general store and restaurant across the road from the villas. We have used Deirdre and Peter' villas for over 4 yrs now with our various dogs. Everything is provided , linen at a small cost, dvd, games, and including doggie things such as pooh bags, towels and bowls. We always try and stay in the same house and have come in all seasons. As our 2 dogs are a big part of our family we really do appreciate Deirdre and Peter allowing us to holiday with them. The villas are very clean and tidy and well equipped.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Your review sums up exactly what we try to achieve,so thank you very much for confirming our efforts..As regular guests you have appreciated the relaxed seaside vibe of Prevelly and the convenience of walking everywhere.Plus that we genuinely welcome your dogs.We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prevelly
3.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
724 reviews
1.0 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
559 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Break, Margaret River Beach Houses
The Break, Margaret River Beach ...
#34 of 51 in Margaret River
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surfpoint Resort
Surfpoint Resort
#1 of 2 in Gnarabup
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea & Soul Beachside Apartments
2.1 mi away
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Prevelly Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Prevelly Villas

Address: 12 Vattos Way | Margaret River, Prevelly, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Prevelly
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Prevelly
Price Range: $134 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Prevelly Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margaret River beach house holiday accommodation-pet friendly.Fabulous coastal locations ,some with views to the famous surf, and all easy strolls to nearby safe pristine beaches, and the popular beach cafe.Five ,family friendly, self contained houses (sleeping 6),immaculately presented.. Well suited to couples and groups of friends. Large and small dogs welcome.Airconditioning/heating,plus log fires for cosy winter warmth.Safe free undercover parking at your front door. Enjoy your morning coffee at the ocean view cafe opposite your house, buy the morning papers and choose your wine at the local store next door ,before returning to your private, comfortable house. Priced to suit a moderate budget, with friendly personal service. You can walk and abandon the car-for a while-and just enjoy the easy seaside ambience of Prevelly Park for a true beach holiday experience. 10km west of Margaret River town,adjacent to the mouth of the Margaret River,and very centrally located to explore the famous wineries of Margaret River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beachside Prevelly Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing