We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hulya House

Hulya House with huge private garden and 8 x 4 overflow swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hulya House with huge private garden and 8 x 4 overflow swimming pool
Totally private property set in a lage tranquil garden with mountain backdrop Large 8 x 4 pool with roman end steps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Hulya House with huge private garden and 8 x 4 overflow swimming pool
Totally private property set in a lage tranquil garden with mountain backdrop
Large 8 x 4 pool with roman end steps
Large outside room provides shade all day and is beautifully lit for evening dinning
Comfortable out side furniture
Outside dinning room provides shade all of the day
Pretty garden. Pick your own oranges, lemons and figs!
Mature flourishing garden with flowering shrubs and fruit trees
Front of Hulya House
Out side eating area and relaxing, beautifully lit for reading and dinning
Lounge with large comfortable sofas and audio/visual equipment. UK TV channels and Wi FI
Fantastic mountain view from the garden
BBQ beside outside dinning and pool with LED lights.
Front porch
Fully equipped kitchen
Lounge, dinning area, TV, DVD, Hi Fi and Free Wi Fi internet. UK TV Channels
Open fire place
Master bedroom with en-suite and balcony. Nets at window, portable fan and Air con
Double bedroom downstairs overlooking pool. Net at window, air con and portable fan
Twin room downstairs. Net at window, portable fan and Air con
Spiral stone staircase
Beautiful secluded cove walkable from house
Escape beach 10 minutes by car
Many great site to see including fantastic walled city of Famagusta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Karsiyaka, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JUhols
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We just returned from a weeks stay at the villa, and loved it. We are 2 females in our 30's and were looking for a relaxing time in the sunshine, which is just what we got. The villa is a great size, and despite only being 2 of us, we would still have had plenty of space with 6. The kitchen is really well equipped, unlike other rentals, you can tell the owners regularly use this place, as they have thought of pretty much everything.
The welcome pack was great, it included milk, fresh bread, eggs, cheese, some beers, a bottle of wine, fantastic we thought!
The pool is gorgeous, and gets the sun all day, it was already baking hot in mid June, so the umbrellas by the pool were well used by us!
We also made good use of the BBQ, the local supermarket was great for fruit and veg and fresh meat. You def need a car, as nothing really in walking distance, but that was not a problem for us, we hired through Alison, and it was a very smooth rental pick up at Ercan airport.
We enjoyed the local restaurants, good selection within a 10 minute drive, and excellent value.
We visited turtle beach, about 45 - 1 hour drive away, which we really liked, its a large beach with shallow sea, would be good for kids. Local beaches were quite small, so no good for an evening walk etc... but ok for a quick dip etc..
Highly recommend this villa for a relaxing break in the sun

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely pool
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
firiesroc...
norwich
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“first trip to northern cyprus”
Reviewed March 4, 2012 for a stay in June 2010

This was our first stay in northern Cyprus, my husband and I with our 8 year old daughter and my 81 year old mother. We flew into Larnaca landing just before midnight, the taxi driver was waiting at the airport to take us to Hulya House. The next morning the car we rented from Bird Rent a Car was delivered as requested.


Everything about Hulya House is just as described on the website, a real home from home with everything you could possible need for your stay. The welcome pack is such a good idea, we arrived late and it saved us worrying about an immediate shopping trip.


We arrived at night so could not see the views until the next morning, opening the windows in the lovely lounge to views of the mountains was quite stunning. Then you look out the back and see the pool - absolutely the best part of Hulya House and so nice not to smell of chlorine. While we were there the weather was very hot and I have to say we spent a lot of time in that pool.


Barbara the Manager came to see us on our first morning to make sure everything was ok and it is very reassuring to know somebody is at hand if you need them.


All of the local people we met were so very friendly and made us feel very welcome. There are lots of local restaurants and shops so you don't have to travel too far if you don't feel like it. We did visit Kyrenia harbour which was very pretty but the restaurants there are slightly overpriced compared to everywhere else. Our favourite place to visit was St Hilarion Castle which was well worth the effort.


When it was time to go home the taxi driver arrived on time to take us back to Larnaca.


I will definately be recommending Hulya House to anyone and everyone and personally can't wait to go back although next time it will be for two weeks not just the one we did this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, the villa and the people
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon W
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“A clean and well maintained property where the customer's needs had been anticipated and catered for.”
Reviewed March 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We have just returned from 2 weeks at Hulya House and thought it was fabulous. The property was extremely clean, well equipped and maintained. The garden is quite extensive and as well as the lovely pool (a big hit with the children) the plants and herbs were really attractive and the smells were wonderful. The pine trees provided privacy and welcome shade in the afternoon. There were also lovely views of the mountains from the end of the garden.
Transfers and car hire were all arranged for us by the owners and everything went really smoothly.
We have 3 children and they loved being able to release baby turtles down at the local beach at sunset with the local 'Turtle watch' group. They learned something about turtles as well what the conservation group did. The aqua park was another hit... very reasonably priced, no queues and fantastic views of the mountains. The sea at the local beach went from a mill pond on one day to Atlantic type surf on the next. So invigorating and great fun. Bellapais Abbey is beautiful and well worth a visit.
The only slight downside for us was that we thought we were getting more of an ex pat experience rather than a true Cypriot one. The restaurants we visited seemed to be really catering for British tastes and local dishes such as 'kleftiko' were difficult to come by. We found 'The Green Palace' in Karsiyaka to be best value and although no kleftiko, there were at least shish kebabs.
It was a very relaxing holiday and we would definitely recommend this property to others. It was absolutely everything we hoped for!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur C
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed March 1, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay at Hulya House.
The transfer was easy and reliable. The car hire company couldn't have been more obliging, and we tested them!
The villa manager was on the end of the phone.
The villa was ideal - clean, comfortable and uncluttered.
The pool was a great temperature - the kids were in it at 7am, and 7pm! I was in it a 7.05am!
The weather was amazing - the sun came up a 6.30am and went down at 4.30pm, making around 100 hours of sunshine in 10 days - about the equivalent of three English summers! I think we saw three of four passing clouds.
The beaches were varied with small beach bars on most, and the sea was warm and so clear - it's been a while since I could see my feet in the sea! We were also able to snorkel (although Egypt, the Maldives, or the Barrier reef it ain't, but then if you've not experienced that it's fine, especially for the kids, who haven't!).
We took a trip up to the Karpas peninsular which was delightfully unspoilt.
Everywhere was very quiet despite being half term, and often we were on beaches by ourselves.
All in all I'd find it hard to think of a bad thing to say about the holiday which was probably the best family holiday we have had.
I'd strongly recommend the villa, except for when we go next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet position of villa.
Liked least: Can't think of anything I disliked
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mickeyblu...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A perfect start to our married life!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

My Wife & I married on the 9th of July. We Flew out a week later to Hulya House In Kyrenia, Northern Cyprus.

It was the perfect setting to begin our marriage, the Villa was truly beautiful. Set at the foot of the mountains it was a haven of quiet.... but only a short drive from the bustle of kyrenia with its many shops & restaurants.

The Villa was furnished to a very high specification with all possible amenities inc; satellite, DVD, washing machine, dishwasher (in fact a fully equipped kitchen) it was like a home from home.

the pool area was well set out with ample loungers for a large family, the patio area had a table & chairs were we ate most evening enjoying the warm sunsets ( the days were non-stop sunshine, very...very hot!!!) around the perimeter of the villa grounds were planted some beautiful flowering bushes......as well as being very pretty they gave the villa a great deal of privacy.

The owners of the Villa could not be more helpful and from the first contact were always available with helpful advice that helped us plan the perfect holiday/honeymoon. They arranged our transfers & car hire ( the car was promptly delivered on the first morning of our stay and was cheaper than we found on any carhire website). if you stay here you will need a car to take advantage of the many fine restaurants and quiet coves that lay within a few miles of the villa.

This villa is perfect for a couple who want peace & solitude but has the room to easily accommodate a family

This beautiful villa and Kyrenia will always have a special place in our hearts,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa was superb and the pool beautiful
Liked least: no internet access
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrewg50...
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Your own piece of Paradise”
Reviewed March 1, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

We spent the last 2 weeks of June 2011 at Hulya House and the experience surpassed all of our expectations. The house is absolutely fantastic, with plenty of space and beautifully decorated rooms. The massive balcony off the master bedroom on the 1st floor is amazing. The pool and garden are equally impressive. When you are sat by, or in the pool, you are completely secluded. The pictures on the website are excellent but do not really do the reality justice. We spent most of the 2 weeks in and around the pool, but had a hire car (arranged by the owners, along with transfers to and from the airport) for the first 5 days, which was just about the amount of time needed to see the sights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden/Pool area (privacy and v high standard)
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing