We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bibkolin

Pets are allowed, but NOT free of charg as it is stated

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 12, 2017
We planned and reserved our stay with our little dog on Booking.com in one of the bungalows in Auto Camp "Drina". Even though it is written that "Pets are allowed. No extra charges, and no need to contact the property to request this", I stated in comment that we have a little dog, just to make sure. The answer was that we can bring our pet, but we have to PAY EXTRA. On my next question how much, and how come it says "No extra charges", they wrote 10 EUROS. So I just want to point out that the facility is obviously pet friendly, but NOT free of charge, which is OK, but it should be written, because this is false information. And if I haven't asked, we would be charged without knowing in advance. Just to point out, we didn't go there in the end, because of this situation.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.6 miles from Auto Camp "Drina"
Free parking
Beachfront
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
11.0 miles from Auto Camp "Drina"
Free Wifi
Free parking
restaurant
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
7.2 miles from Auto Camp "Drina"
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.1 miles from Auto Camp "Drina"
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.5 miles from Auto Camp "Drina"
Free Wifi
Free parking
    8.6 miles from Auto Camp "Drina"
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Bird view of the grounds
    • eDreams
    11.6 miles from Auto Camp "Drina"
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    12.6 miles from Auto Camp "Drina"
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Smještajne jedinice
    • Priceline
    5.8 miles from Auto Camp "Drina"
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Rafting centar RT
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    12.4 miles from Auto Camp "Drina"
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Foca
    Reviews (42)
    Filter reviews
    42 results
    Traveler rating
    39
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    39
    2
    0
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews river tara beautiful river campsite facilities hike rafting
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 42 reviews
    Reviewed July 6, 2017

    this is best camp in which i was. it is clean and totally nature oriented. they have great domestic food, they can organize rafting and excursions for you. it is held by family so you are going to feel like at home. it is on river so you can swim too

    Room tip: you can chose between room with toilet or without. shared toilets are very clean
    Date of stay: July 2017
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank AleksandarT41
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 19, 2016

    Stayed here last summer, hoping to go rafting the Drina river. We were welcomed very warmly by Danko and Filip, the son of the owner. Had an amazing trout dinner and were offered the local rakija of course. Filip made a campfire for us, to beat the cold night. It's a very nice place, we stayed in our campervan, but there's some rooms as well. The toilet and showers were brand new and very clean.

    Unfortunately there weren't enough people to fill a boat. They tried their best to arrange something so we could go rafting after all, but alas. We only stayed for one night and moved on, although we would have loved to stay a few more days... We recommend this lovely place and hope to come here again sometimes.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ivarowitsjcz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 16, 2016

    Clean,tidy,tasty food,kind stuff, clear water of Drina river... What else one can wish...Even the weather was cold that weekend, we could find much of enjoy. Our intention, at first, was to find some place for rafting on Tara river. We thought that it was a bit far, but everything about trip to Montenegro for rafting was good organized, so we forgot driving very soon...

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    Thank lalota3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 23, 2016

    let's take it from the beginning. The auto drive is next to a crystal clear and beautiful river (Drina). You have the option to either set it up your tent or to park your motorhome or stay in one of the wooden sheds. All the facilities are spotless. The staff consisting of a family is excellent, helpful and willing to offer anything you ask. The cooking and their sweet leave you speechless and the material used fresh. We stayed for a week, went rafting in river tara in Montenegro and the experience was unforgettable. We did not want to leave this dreamy landscape behind.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank smanita
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

    This camp site is just great! The owners are very nice people who are always there to give any information or help needed. The restaurant's speciality, the trout with potato salad is a MUST! It is so tasty and a very generous amount. We still remember it every once in a while wishing to have it again.
    Everything is clean and the location on the river Drina is breathtaking.
    They offer canoeing and rafting which seemed to be a lot of fun but they were quite pricey so we unfortunately couldn't try them out.
    The only thing I didn't quite understand was the showers on the female side of the bathroom. There was two showers in one space without a wall separating them. I used the guy's shower which was individual so it wasn't really a problem.
    I higly recommend this camp!

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    Thank EnaHijena
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews