We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
220
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
220
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful nature the river see you soon domestic food great food tara canyon live music excellent experience team building laid back awesome place see you next year look no further heaven on earth open fire starting point excellent equipment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 230 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

The route was brilliant, very beautiful. It was extremely good value for money. The food was excellent and we would have paid the price for that alone. We had a great time and can't recommend it enough

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 757frankiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We enjoyed the whitewater rafting and breathtaking nature. As a first time rafter, I saw things that I never noticed before and have a better awareness and appreciation of the forces of nature and the its beauty, definitely one of my best experiences. Host guys did an excellent job and made sure each of our boats had the opportunity to experience everything the beautiful river had to offer, that made a rafting trip a very pleasant and fun experience. Our guide was awesome, delicious food, hosts are great, the bed was so comfortable, the ensuite so clean. You have me as a customer for life and we are already planning our trip for this year and so far our group has doubled in size! Thank you again for a wonderful time! Highly recommend a stay here!!!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aida5956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

(+)Very very beautiful, just like on pictures. The food is really something, domestic and plenty of it. Rafting option excellent with beer on the half of the way :-)

(-) A little bit unfriendly hosts, but it is the story of the nation. You can find funny side of it, and if you are not to stiff and you don't act to fancy you will get friendly side of this people. Other minus is that driver was to crazy on the cliffs, funny for me but not so for some of my friends. :-)

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The friendliest people to host you, yummiest food to eat and a spectacular scenery.. What more would you need for a real escape from the urban jungle?!
Been there already 3 times and would go again for every weekend if it was near to us!! Sherpa is a wonderful host but also an amazing person!!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Goran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

It is a great camp, wonderful nature, great service, very tasty food and professional staff.
It was both fun and relaxing at the same time.
We had a very pleasant stay, definitely planning to go again. Can't wait!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews