We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Vines
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Certainly did not meet my expectations!! We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments which are in desperate need of overall refurbishment. The apartments are spacious and generally sound but sadly are looking very tired. The location is great and there is certainly heaps to enjoy in the surrounding area. I would not return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussies6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 976 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

The quality of the rooms left a lot to be desired.

While there had been some attempt at upgrading with new flooring, the window treatments were absolutely appalling. They did not meet were not fitted properly and generally in a high state of disrepair.

In addition the front door did not open and close properly and had to be forcibly closed and opened.

The fly wire screen on the patio door did not lock.

Generally I though we were ripped off for the cost and the state of the villa.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Having declined to pay the currently extortionate hotel prices on Perth I decided to stay further afield. Relatively speaking, $220 for a one night resort stay was very reasonable. Nice location, pool, golf course; all amenities; coffee shop, bar, restaurant all within 50 metres from my room. Now, the rstaurant:- Being a well travelled sales person, I have to say the meal was amongst the best EVER, washed down with a local red, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterCareyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed in one of the Accor Vacation Club apartments at this resort. Overall both the apartment and the resort were great, and facilities are of a high standard. A kitchen is included. The rsort has a 36 hole golf course, and the usual pools etc.
However, there are a few things that I found irritating. The check-in is a long walk from the accommodation if you don't have a car. This applies to both the Novotel rooms and the Accor apartments, which are even further away. Privacy is generally good, unless you have an extended family with small children allocated the rooms on ether side of you. And it is easy to hear the people talking in the next-door apartment.
I had a ground-floor studio, with level access. The only problem was the shower, which was over a bath set up on a step above the bathroom. It was rather like climbing Everest. This does cause problem for older or mobility challenged guests.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments have access to the extensive grounds, including the friendly kangaroos and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozziegiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed at the Vines for Business Conference last week and had very mixed reactions to the Resort. The apartment we stayed in was in serious need of an upgrade. Very dated and the first impression you get is stained walls from retic and it doesn't get any better on the inside. Conference facilities were good and hotel pool and surrounds are very nice. Lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful but Front Office Manager who checked us out was verging on rude, banging the keyboard in obvious frustration to something. Conference staff didn't seem to interested, with as little service as possible given. Restaurant staff were attentive and polite. We had to wait to long to get a drink in the cafe bar but staff were friendly enough. Overall it is a good place for a conference but definitely needs some work.

Room Tip: Do not stay in apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaint_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed in the 2 bed condo by the lake. Paid an 'low' internet rate and still feel ripped off. Gutters rusted out, paint bubbling in the bathroom, cobwebs and bird poo all over the windows and balcony. Certainly not what you would expect from paying $300+ for a night. Awesome view over the balcony to the lake, kangaroos and golf course, but rooms certainly not up to standard.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the condo's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Local resident who had to attend a conference recently at the resort. All I can say is this place needs a MAJOR overhaul of all ammenties and the banquest staff (possibly the worst I have encountered anywhere) need extensive training on the basics of customer service. I must admit that I was not expecting much and wasn't really surprised.
The one thing that stood out more than anything was the quality of the food. I'm glad I didn't pay that is all I can say.
My advice to people visiting Perth would be to spend a little more and go with a more centrally located property and one that can provide you with facilties that you would expect for the room rate.
Avoid if you can.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollywood1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Vines
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
303 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 65 in Perth
1,513 reviews
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
#1 of 2 in Henley Brook
95 reviews
Crown Metropol Perth
#2 of 3 in Burswood
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley

Address: Verdelho Dr, The Vines, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6069, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > The Vines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Vines
Price Range: $125 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley is in Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, just 35 minutes from Perth city centre. The resort features 103 NEWLY RENOVATED (2015) hotel rooms, 53 apartments, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, Day Spa, a swimming pool, outdoor spa, gym, tennis and squash courts. There is also a 36 hole championship golf course and conference facilities for up to 260 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Swan Valley The Vines Hotel The Vines
Novotel Hotel Perth
Novotel Resort Perth
Novotel Perth
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley The Vines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing