We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Perth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Vines
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Local resident who had to attend a conference recently at the resort. All I can say is this place needs a MAJOR overhaul of all ammenties and the banquest staff (possibly the worst I have encountered anywhere) need extensive training on the basics of customer service. I must admit that I was not expecting much and wasn't really surprised.
The one thing that stood out more than anything was the quality of the food. I'm glad I didn't pay that is all I can say.
My advice to people visiting Perth would be to spend a little more and go with a more centrally located property and one that can provide you with facilties that you would expect for the room rate.
Avoid if you can.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollywood1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
There are newer reviews for The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 918 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

stayed here last week with my partner and had a very bad check in with the front desk mixing our booking for another room but was sorted at the end . Room is not great , look very depressing . Had lunch in the cafe on thursday around 1.00 , and the food took like 45 min , it was not even busy . Went to the counter where 2 staff were having a good time , ask about the food and an old lady , very rudely said to me that its being cooked , you have to wait for it . Her name badge says cafe manager ( Tracy ) . I can't imagine a manager can ever speak to a customer like this . She should not be working in this place . But at the other end of the resort we have the restaurant where all the staff are so lovely and the food is nice . We went there for breakfast and had a great welcome by the restaurant manager ( Sonny), he ia awesome , as well as all the breakfast staff . We book for dinner on the same night and who was there ...Sonny again . He still has a smile on his face and was very helpful on the menu choice .we watch him working during the night and he was just amazing to the other customer as well . He really made our night special and The Vines is very lucky to have some one like him working for them .We will definetely come for dinner in the restaurant .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kunal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

All staff were really really friendly and helpful. We only stayed for one night, its a bit run down, with alot of mould in the bathroom...everything else is fine! We had a couple of issues. The room above flooded (i think) and we had water coming through the light in the bathroom...but we were upgraded to a better room straight away. Then we were charged for someones bar fridge bill by accident...but that was refunded straight away once I'd rang and notified them! (lucky I checked my credit card statements!). All in all staff are lovely, especially the man (sorry I can't remember his name!) that checked us out and sorted out the extra charge!(you always need staff like this to make your stay stress free!). I'd defentitely stay there again if it was updated a bit!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111holidayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a very relaxing week in a one bedroom apartment, the room was well equipped and overlooked the golf course, it is a wonderful thing to wake up and walk out on the veranda to watch mobs of Kangaroos wondering around the building and on the golf course (be careful on the roads at night the roos don’t understand the road rules)
The hotel was well maintained and looked great, breakfast was a bit expensive for what it was and there were very little vegetarian or gluten free meals in the restaurant.
There is a shopping centre about 10 minutes away with a Dome and other cafes.
You do need a vehicle to get around as the hotel is about 25km from Perth and the nearest train station is Midlands about a 20 minute drive.
We had a vehicle so it didn’t bother us, we had a very nice week.

Room Tip: Higher floors dont have roos and ducks sitting on the verandas.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wizard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently stayed here to be close to the Perth airport for a next day flight. It is a good location for the airport and the Swan Valley. It seemed to be mainly for conferences and the country club or golf club not for casual visitors like ourselves. We had a lovely meal at the restaurant at night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

for the amount you pay it really was not worth it. The spa down at the main pool was DISGUSTING with lots of gross stuff floating in it. The spa had plenty of room for two people but the spa/Shower taps are either really cold or really hot and they take 10 mins to get cold and 10 mins to get hot.... hard to get the temperature right because it was so slow to change. the bed was not comfy at all and the sheets were not very clean. Ordered room service which is already ridiculously expensive but then they ad a 10% Surcharge on top of that.... The booklets they have in the room for room service should have the price you will pay... not hay pay a stupid amount but were also going to change you more. oh and the robes... they were all stuff and crunchy not soft AT ALL!!! oh and we had to show ourselves to the room.... uhm for the very high price i paid id like someone to at least come show me to my room they were not busy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnhappyCamper1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer250
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Vines
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
288 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,592 reviews
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
#1 of 2 in Henley Brook
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crown Metropol Perth
#2 of 3 in Burswood
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley

Address: Verdelho Dr, The Vines, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6069, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > The Vines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Vines
Price Range: $134 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley is in Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, just 35 minutes from Perth city centre. The resort features 103 NEWLY RENOVATED (2015) hotel rooms, 53 apartments, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, Day Spa, a swimming pool, outdoor spa, gym, tennis and squash courts. There is also a 36 hole championship golf course and conference facilities for up to 260 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Swan Valley The Vines Hotel The Vines
Novotel Hotel Perth
Novotel Resort Perth
Novotel Perth
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley The Vines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing