We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few issues for the aging Novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Vines
A quickbeds.com traveller
Perth Swan Valley
Reviewed October 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank A quickbeds.com traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 966 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnEDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Room very nice and comfortable bed. Check in very quick. When we booked we requested a ground floor room overlooking the pool. Considering we booked in May I thought this would not have been a problem. The room was nowhere near the pool and was on the second floor. Breakfast very nice and good value as it was in the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennyPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was in Novotel resort for a conference and was just shocked with the service of a particular staff (cameron) during our dinner. Being a previous banquet manager, i was just shocked by his appearance(long hair) and his level of service. He was dragging his feet to clear while other staffs were busy. He was just working like a zombie, no need to say other staffs were done before him. I don't knw how the Novotel Resort can still employ such staff.
Other waiters were very helpful and well versed in their work, our conference was well setted and so was the morning and evening service. The breakfast was very good and met all the dietary, staffs were helpful particularly Rebecca and Sunny
The resort room badly need a refurbish

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in one of the Grand Mercure apartments on site as a timeshare exchange.

The hotel facilities themselves were reasonably good, but could be better. The reception staff were polite but did not go out of their way to be welcoming or friendly, and did not offer any advice about what to do around the area.

The food in both Muscat's, the formal dining restaurant, and in the Vines Cafe, was very good, although expensive. Fortunately, our loyalty card was honoured, and we ate four out of seven nights at Muscat's.

We are not golfers, so did not take advantage of the main features of this resort. However, the gymnasium was very well-equipped. Unfortunately, the swimming pool and spa were closed for refurbishment- a significant disappointment.

You would be fairly disadvantaged without a vehicle here. There is nothing within walking distance, and the local convenience store is one of the most poorly stocked I have ever seen.

The Novotel Vines Resort appeared to be doing a good trade in conference hosting, and it's a good venue for this. However, non-golfers might find it a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nambourlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. There was a lot of dust and spider webs in the living areas. Soap in shower from previous guests, taps hard to turn off to stop dripping, outdoor furniture was covered in dust, dirt and spider webs. Windows also covered in spider webs. We slept in the most uncomfortable single beds i have ever slept in, way too soft. Ate at the cafe at the resort. The barman was upset that i made a point of receiving the correct change for our meal. The meal was tasty although we say it come into the cafe from another place, go out the same door, come in a second time before being served to us. Some of the meal had gone cold be this. I wont bother staying here again

Room Tip: try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balibeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Vines
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
300 reviews
Crown Towers Perth
#1 of 3 in Burswood
647 reviews
Aloft Perth
#6 of 66 in Perth
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
989 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,678 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley

Address: Verdelho Dr, The Vines, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6069, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > The Vines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Vines
Price Range: $125 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley is in Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, just 35 minutes from Perth city centre. The resort features 103 NEWLY RENOVATED (2015) hotel rooms, 53 apartments, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, Day Spa, a swimming pool, outdoor spa, gym, tennis and squash courts. There is also a 36 hole championship golf course and conference facilities for up to 260 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Swan Valley The Vines Hotel The Vines
Novotel Hotel Perth
Novotel Resort Perth
Novotel Perth
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley The Vines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing