We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines
Certificate of Excellence
Merredin, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great accommodation. Whilst nice and secluded, it isn't far from many major shoppping complexes. Would reccommend to anyone considering a self contained appartment. My only complaint is having to use the stairs with an injured knee, which is no fault of the hotel.



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Nick_1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Nick_1994,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We are pleased you enjoyed your self contained accommodation. We hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    67
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
51
74
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here for a four night long weekend getaway in the Swan Valley.
The room we stayed in, was nicely set up, cooking facilities were great. The overall cleanliness of the property was lacking though.

Paperwork told us to remove our rubbish and put it in the provided bins. The only bin we could find was by the bbq and this was emptied for the first 3 nights we were here, so pretty horrible (especially when by the picnic table and bbqs) Bath and toilet area was also unclean. Felt like we needed to clean/vacuum before we used anything... Also only had half a roll of toilet paper provided and no more anywhere in the room.

First two days, we came home to multiple bags of laundry scattered around both sides of our entry foyer.

Property is directly behind the Novotel Vines Resort (which is where you check in for this place) so we got to use their facilities too.

The Novotel pool area was nice, although the pool towel system was a bit weird. Picked up towels from the pool area, but after the shack closed, we had to return them to reception. But they didnt have the paperwork, so "dont worry, just leave them in your room and we wont charge you for stealing them...!?" Hmmmm. Tried to return them to the pool person the next day, but that wouldnt work either as they didnt have the paperwork anymore!? Would be so much easier (for everyone) with a swipe card/automated system and central point. Anyway, we ended up washing/drying the same towels for our entire stay.

Location is perfect for sightseeing around the Swan Valley (we rode our bikes) and despite the few issues, we would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 323, close to the bbq and short walk to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andinjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stated here for a couple of nights on route to Geraldton. Very comfortable, clean & pleasant rooms with a balcony overlooking the grape vines. Lovely atmosphere. Got to see the duck & ducklings & even more exciting the 'mummy' kangaroo with the very large joey in her pouch. My grand daughter loved the fish. Staff were very helpful & pleasant. Would definitely stay here again & would highly recommend it to others. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TassieAllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear TassieAllie,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay especially the view from the balcony. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this resort. We had a 1 bedroom for 7 nights with kitchen. The apartment was very well equiped. It was very quiet,we overlooked the golf course. We had coffee in the bar lounge,very enjoyable .The last time we were here we had a meal in the bar ,which was excellent.We would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear John F,
Welcome back! It is always great to hear from our repeat guests. We are so pleased you yet again enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We hired a car, otherwise it will be difficult to go to city, because it is at the north of swan valley (north of Perth). The place will be the best for golfer, as the golf course is huge. Near the apartment, there are kangoroos, small vine yard, ducks which we can feel it was a good place to stay.

The checkin and checkout processes were very quick and efficient.

The apartment provides many amenities including jacuzzi, oven, washing machine, dryer, microwave etc.
Unfortunely the oven did not worked well and the sofa bed was not flat.

The internet was not free, but there was a computer at the lobby of novotel that can be used.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sutjipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Sutjipto,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that the oven was not functioning properly and that you had problems with the sofa bed. We shall have the maintenance team check them all.
Again, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Vines
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
#1 of 2 in Henley Brook
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines

Property: The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines
Address: 79 Hermitage Dr | Swan Valley, The Vines, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6069, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure The Vines, Accor Vacation Club Apartments)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > The Vines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in The Vines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Swan Valley the vines is an all apartment Hotel located adjacent to Novotel Vines Resort and overlooking the championship golf course. The rooms range from studios to 2-bedroom apartments and all are fully self contained. Located in the stunning Swan Valley famous as a wine region and with a reputation for great food and local produce. With many of Perth's top restaurants located in the Swan Valley this is the perfect getaway destination. A short 20 minute drive from the airport and only 30 minutes from Perth City it is a great base for exploring. The championship golf course is perfect for a golf getaway too. The facilities at the Novotel are available for use by the guests of the Sebel when operating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing