We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hansons Swan Valley(Henley Brook)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
69
80
21
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
80
21
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestudio apartmentno liftswan valleyaccor vacation clubweek stayroom serviceyour doorstepevery morningthe sofa bedadjacent hotelrottnest islandin housefirst floorseparate toiletnovotel resortfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 187 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Still a spacious resort, nice gardens, reasonable appearance, good size rooms. Service good, cleaners a marvel but that's it! Look closer & worn through carpets, peeling wallpaper decor, check outdoor chairs before you sit , bits falling of chipboard furniture, sagging bed..Price does not reflect standard of rooms, however is the only one on north side of city! Not much choice. Happy to stay though because of that & cleanliness inside fine. Hadn't expected the sagging bed & is the first one we've come across here (stayed a few times when travelling north, because of location), will check before unpack next time. Food, dinner & breakfast worse than any of the local service stations! Koi in garden 'stream' very happy, many over 18"!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CEK284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear CEK284,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines. We are sorry that you had cause for disappointment. The refurbishment of these apartments is scheduled for later in 2014 and will address the concerns you have raised. Your feedback regarding the restaurant has been passed on to the General Manager of the Novotel. Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Be aware that when you book for the Grand Mecure unless you read your itinery - ALL signs point to the Novotel.. If you use your GPS it will take you to the back of the hotel where there is NO SIGNAGE at all to let you know how to get to reception.
Customer service was no existant ( we run our our accommodation business in the south west).
Upon checking in *and rather flustered due to the maze we had to walk through aswell as running late (poor signage) to get ready for a wedding we were told that the wedding we were attending wasnt here. The lady said she'd not heard of that name, without even checking. The wedding was there and we told by a friend after bumping into him.

ROOMS... at $280, with rusted shower rails, rusted windows etc... no thanks. but overlooked the golf course.

Suggested to the lady in the morning when checking out that if there are a number of people that dont have their itinery handy and dont know that all the signs pointing to the Novotel also means Grand Mecure Accor then perhaps more signage would be great.
I was told that they expect people to read their itineries. A simple, we'll make note of that was suffiecient.
All in all the ladies at the front desk let this review down.. Room was the only one available and at that price, wouldnt be staying again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank WBCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear WBCC,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are so sorry to read of your disappointment. So that we can further address this issue we would appreciate if you could call our Front Office Manager, Tony May, on 08 9297 3000, so that he can address your concerns.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have stayed in these apartment 3 times previously and each time is perfect 'for what we need'! Need to remember that - if you want to visit attractions near the city and anything south of the CBD then this is a long way out but if you are planning on wining and dining in and around the Swan Valley (and why wouldn't you!!!) then these apartments are great. Amenities everything you need, location 'around the back' of the hotel but once you've worked that out, it's great. Lots of roos around late afternoon which are always fun to watch - for overseas visitors especially I guess. Been 3 times and we'll be back - we are good Swan Valley visitors though!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaybee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear kaybee57,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines after your third stay! It is always lovely to hear from our repeat guests. We are so pleased that you continue to enjoy these great apartments and beautiful area.
Again, many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The location is pleasant though rather removed from everything except the golf course - long drive into Perth and very little else in the area which seemed to consist entirely of ever mushrooming suburbs. The apartment was lovely, large, well appointed and clean, with fully equipped kitchen, ensuites to each bedroom and a very large lounge area opening onto a small balcony looking across the golf course. Only drawback with the accommodation was that the entry to each apartment block is a heavy security door which clangs loudly whenever anyone goes through it, so try to get an apartment away from the entrance.

There is no in-house reception for these apartments. Reception, as mentioned by others, is via the resort next door, which has a different address. Make sure you know exactly where you need to go, because on a dark, rainy night it's easy to miss the signs and if you end up at the apartments, while it is possible to walk through the resort to reception, you will need to leave a trail of crumbs so as not to get lost on the way back. Furthermore, confirmation of bookings has a contact number which is nothing to do with the complex or the resort, but is apparently an Accor call centre and is a Queensland number, so if you ring at after 3pm you will get a recorded message telling you that the lines are only manned during business hours Mon-Fri and if you leave a message they will get back to you next working day (after a few moments of utter fury you twig to the fact that they are on Queensland time!). The attitude to any gripes at the resort reception is sympathetic but "Nothing to do with us, completely different company, we just do the check in". Given all this I'm not sure how you would fare if there was a major problem with the apartments. We were told at reception that the apartments are about to be re-badged as Sebel, though whether this will make a difference is another matter.

So in the end the apartments excellent, administration poor, leaving the property as average and not a place to hurry back to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near the entrance door. Make sure you are well aware of the location of reception.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear SMTas,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure The Vines. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with the management of these apartments and for not being able to get in touch with us when you needed to. The Accor Vacation Club head office is based in Robina, Queensland, however there should have been a local number on your confirmation. We apologise for this not being on your confirmation. Yes these apartments will be rebranded as The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines in December this year. You are correct in saying that this will not change the management, although there has been a recent change in personnel which we are confident will ensure a quality service to all guests. Again, we apologise for the disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews