We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fosshotel Stykkisholmur
Nearby Hotels
$343
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosshotel Hellnar(Hellnar)(Great Value!)
$345
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flokalundur(Patreksfjorour)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bifrost(Bifrost)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Egilsen(Stykkisholmur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Breidafjordur(Stykkisholmur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Framnes(Grundarfjorour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langaholt(Snaefellsbaer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
39
131
130
27
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
131
130
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursehotel restaurantnight's resthill overlooking the townbreadbreakfast buffetroom was clean and comfortableplenty of parkingbathroom floorgeothermal pooltwo nightssmall bathroomwest icelandlovely viewsmall towncommon areasnorthern lights
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 333 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Its a large hotel so it does enable large groups to stay here. But there's nothing wrong with the hotel, it's very close to the thermal pools, provides a quite good breakfast in a spacious rooms with lovely views over town. The rooms are also spacious with town or mountain views. Unfortunately a large group was staying during our stay and one of their members caused quite a raucous, requiring the police to be called. Whilst this persons behaviour was largely out of the hotels control, they went above and beyond to make it up to us. So again, it is a large hotel offering both the pluses and negatives that come along with that. But it is a good facility in a small town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we did visit this small fishing village last weekend, attending a meeting. And stayed at Hotel Stykkishólmur, a very bautiful nice placed hotel. We had meals in our stay and they were rich and nice, twice we had soup for lunch , breakfast twice and one dinner, all extreamly good and you could eat all you liked, The rooms in a good size but not big, nice shower. And the place it selv is something to enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristjanandYr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The receptionist was the rudest person we had experienced in Iceland in every interaction we had with her.

The hotel lobby and entrances were littered with trash, dirty and an empty liter bottle of cigarette butts was being used as an ashtray on the steps, Gross!
The beds had cheap linens, thin mattress, and visible dirt.

Breakfast was okay below average, the real blow was the cost.....
Would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vtseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel has a good location with great views. From our room we looked over a golf course. The room was clean and comfortable. We loved the wood floors - they seem much cleaner than carpet. The bathroom was small with an unusual shower which actually worked quite well. There was a fairly large seating area for Happy hour. The meals in the restaurant were good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank showmemo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We are on a one month Iceland tour, having been here two years ago for two weeks. All our arrangements were made by Nordic Visitor as part of a self drive tour, so, we don't know the specific prices for accommodation. Nordic Visitor, in their tour packages offer three types of accommodation and we booked comfort accommodation (private bathroom, "nice" hotels & guesthouses), breakfast is always included. This will be one of many reviews for this trip.

We were here overnight to catch the ferry to the Westfjords. Staff were friendly, the hotel is large and pleasant, but, was nearly deserted. At breakfast there were perhaps 5 other couples. Breakfast was typical Icelandic and good. Room was pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheQuietTravellerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews