We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantanstic cozy house in Vik - close to it all...”
other travelers have booked this property
Cozy litle house in Vik
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy litle house in Vik
outside street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Cozy litle house in Vik
outside
street view
outside
living room
living room
living room
kitchen table
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vik, South Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kellybA21...
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantanstic cozy house in Vik - close to it all and great base for exploring Southern Iceland”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lena's house in Vik was perfect for exploring Southern Iceland. It had all we needed (3 person family) and was nice and warm which was great the day it poured and was super windy. We explored Vik and went east to Skaftafell and Jokulsarlon. We also did a family tour with Vik Horse Adventures which was fabulous. As we arrived on Easter Day, Lena was nice to provide us what would be open. Overall great stay. I definately recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
del_im
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent base for your holiday”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Small but charming house in an excellent location.
Supermarket just down the road and an excellent restaurant next door.
Parking in front of the house
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney B
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cute house in perfect location. The town tourist visitor center is across the street, as well as a restaurant. The beach is a short walk and a community gym and pool, which has a washer and dryer to rent if needed. Nice outside sitting area too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location to amenities in town
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayhykr
Central Valley, CA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, compact house serves as perfect base to explore the South Coast.”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Though not the roomiest place we've stayed, this cozy little house in Vik has much to recommend it. Built in 1904, it's kept its Old World character, but picked up some welcome upgrades along the way, including a modern bathroom, kitchenette, and TV/Wi-Fi systems. We had beautiful weather for our July stay, so were mostly out exploring, but I can imagine it being a comfortable place to weather a storm. The Kjarval grocery is a short walk down the street, so you don't need to bring food from elsewhere. We drove to Skógafoss, Dyrhólaey and Reynisfjara the first day, Jökulsárlón, Skaftafell, and Fjaðrárgljúfur the second, and took the ferry to Heimaey and back the third, all fantastic day trips. Don't miss the South Coast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It made seeing the South Coast attractions effortless and was a welcome sight to come home to.
Liked least: We're a little clumsy, so we had to be extra careful not to bump our head on the shelf over the bed, our knee on the bed frame in the second bedroom, or stub a toe here or there.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yettie_tr...
San Luis Obispo, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Small but cozy”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This little house is located right downtown in Vik. Next door to a popular bar and restaurant. Within walking distance to the black beach and the towns swimming pool. The bedrooms are quite small with limited places to put your clothes, but we made do with living out of the suitcases which we slid under the beds when not using them. The house is fully furnished. The TV had several English channels and everything worked.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ski1998
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home in Vik!”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This home was everything we needed for out stay in Vik. Such a beautiful home and area! Thank you, Lena!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing