We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KimberlyBix
New York City, New York

Sweetest host, great location, beautiful house

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 5, 2017
When arriving to the guesthouse, we were greeted by the kindest host (owner). She helped us get comfortable, and accommodated our stay with pricing as there were only 2 of us in a larger room. We ended up talking to her for >1 hour, learning about her life, and having her help us plan our time in Iceland. The house was right in the middle of town, an easy walk to the few restaurants and stations. The view was stunning, overseeing the town, the mountains, and the water. Everything was clean, easy, and enjoyable. She even served her own breakfast and helped us time/map out our time. We would highly recommend staying here and think she is a phenomenal host with a beautiful home.
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$418
  • Hotels.com
    $417
  • Agoda.com
    $357
  • eDreams
    $418
0.3 miles from Like Vik Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
$429
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $340
  • Hotels.com
    $427
0.3 miles from Like Vik Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
$387
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    $375
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Like Vik Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
$316
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $312
  • Agoda.com
    $261
  • Expedia.com
    $312
3.2 miles from Like Vik Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
$250
$231
  • Hotels.com
    $250
  • Expedia.com
    $250
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Like Vik Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
$119
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $116
  • Expedia.com
    $119
2.0 miles from Like Vik Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
$314
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $254
  • Hotels.com
    $313
4.9 miles from Like Vik Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
nice location
$389
  • Tripadvisor
    $387
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $387
8.3 miles from Like Vik Guesthouse
Free parking
Restaurant
$268
  • Agoda.com
4.5 miles from Like Vik Guesthouse
Great breakfast!
$235
  • Expedia.com
    $234
  • Agoda.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
    $234
5.8 miles from Like Vik Guesthouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Vik
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
55
14
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
14
2
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 73 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2017

The stay was good and allowed me to relax after long day of sightseeing. I had an overall nice stay. Location is good. The Lady of the house is very kind and helpful. The internet login was good. Rooms are clean. Quiet ambient allows a nice sleep night. Keep up the good work

Room tip: All room are good!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisebee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

We planned on camping in Vik but the wind was too bad so we stayed here instead. I really enjoyed staying here. The host was gracious and kind. I loved the decor of our room and the view was unbeatable. The kids enjoyed the breakfast and we enjoyed all of the tips of places to see in the area and talking to a local.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank khuston27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

The place is nice and clean, the breakfast is generous and good, and the hosts are very friendly. A bit overpriced for the quadruple room given its size (even for Icelandic standards!). There is a tiny common space outside the rooms to drink water, coffee and tea.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank frasgritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Nice, beautiful from all points of view.
No need to spend other words.
Breakfast included, booked via email, payed in cash at arrival. In a quiet position on the hill just over the village. Outstanding service and accomodation. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank spaspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We were very pleased that we chose to stay at Like Vik and would highly recommend it. The central location is wonderful with beautiful views across the town, up to the mountains and down to the beach. Grocery store and restaurants within walking distance. The whole house is extremely clean and comfortable with sufficient space and facilities for all guests. The bedrooms are very private. The main kitchen is off limits but there is a small guest kitchenette with microwave, small fridge and excellent coffee machine (there is no sink so cooking is limited). Hronn is an extremely well organised and friendly host. She shared a lot of information about the area and put on a lovely breakfast for us, including some home cooked Icelandic treats!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank j0sieb105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews