We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
49
14
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
14
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious enjoyed staying here excellent stay grocery store bread hostess bedroom guesthouse facilities internet hosts cliffs accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

We planned on camping in Vik but the wind was too bad so we stayed here instead. I really enjoyed staying here. The host was gracious and kind. I loved the decor of our room and the view was unbeatable. The kids enjoyed the breakfast and we enjoyed all of the tips of places to see in the area and talking to a local.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank khuston27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

The place is nice and clean, the breakfast is generous and good, and the hosts are very friendly. A bit overpriced for the quadruple room given its size (even for Icelandic standards!). There is a tiny common space outside the rooms to drink water, coffee and tea.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank frasgritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Nice, beautiful from all points of view.
No need to spend other words.
Breakfast included, booked via email, payed in cash at arrival. In a quiet position on the hill just over the village. Outstanding service and accomodation. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank spaspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We were very pleased that we chose to stay at Like Vik and would highly recommend it. The central location is wonderful with beautiful views across the town, up to the mountains and down to the beach. Grocery store and restaurants within walking distance. The whole house is extremely clean and comfortable with sufficient space and facilities for all guests. The bedrooms are very private. The main kitchen is off limits but there is a small guest kitchenette with microwave, small fridge and excellent coffee machine (there is no sink so cooking is limited). Hronn is an extremely well organised and friendly host. She shared a lot of information about the area and put on a lovely breakfast for us, including some home cooked Icelandic treats!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Josie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

The couple -- mainly the wife -- who runs this place is a beautiful person. Interesting and kind. She runs everything very well. Everything is clean. The upstairs has three rooms and downstairs are two bathrooms and a living room. The view of the sea stacks is amazing. Three restaurants nearby. Breakfast was typical although there was some homemade bread!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kgs212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews