We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a quick dinner”

Restaurant Vikurskali
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Vik
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Tenerife
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good place for a quick dinner”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I had dinner here one of the nights I stayed in Vik. It is a fast-food restaurant that offers a good variety of dishes. There was not fish and chips as I was there (they were almost closing) so I took a hamburger. It was nice, but nothing spectacular. However, it made the point for a dinner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mgs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    106
    87
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
305 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Truck stop worth a visit ”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Had fish and chips here and it was really good. It is a truck stop and the good is cooked fresh and quickly and served by ticket number. It was tasty and quick and did the job we wanted (we were hungry after a tough drive in the snow). Worth a visit just for the experience!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nursej9c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

On our two day super jeep tour so we took a quick lunch here and it is quite ok.
The menu includes lamb soup, a few different burgers, meat in thin bread, fish and ships, toast. There are toilets. We would eat there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Qiwano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fast food....”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Not the best restaurant in Vic, but as truck-stops go, this isn't a bad option if you're in a rush. We were taken here on our south shore trip - I think the guide likes the lamb cutlets...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tsh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Stop by the beach!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Visited here on my Southern Iceland tour after visiting the beach! It served mostly fast food like Burgers however it also serves soup. A soup of the day or a lamb soup. I opted for the lamb and it was hearty, warm and tasty (though not the best I had in Iceland) and was served with bread. The bonus was that it was also free refills on soup! Yep, I had two bowls. Gave me extra bread too. The soup cost £8.61...

While there is no 'atmosphere' it did it's job. It did however get VERY busy when a coach turned up, thankfully when I first went in it was just our small minibus. There is also a shop attached selling snacks. There's a walkway behind the restaurant to another part of the beach.

(Not Restaurant Related) Our guide said the factory wool shop next door would give the cheapest prices...don't believe that. While they were indeed making them there, the woollen gloves were cheaper in some of the shops on Reykjavik's main shopping street.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank iExplore1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Vikurskali also viewed

Vik, South Region
 
Vik, South Region
Myrdalshreppur, South Region
 

Been to Restaurant Vikurskali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing