We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
492
86
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
492
86
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel waffles favorite hotel south coast rooms are large coffee machine wonderful stay comfortable beds breakfast was excellent common room comfortable hotel iceland trip black beach breakfast room stayed here for one night after a long day johan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a one night stop at this hotel, that felt like home. As we were checking in at 9pm in a snow storm the lady said no food was available but recommended 3 restaurants in Vik. A very good bar and burger joint Smidjan Brugghus open until 12 was our choice and it was very very good. (music beers of which you can do a tester selection and incredible burgers) In the lobby of the hotel are hand/home made jumpers for you to wear. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Giving us recommendations on anything we ask and even let us play with Lexi, their labrador. A very excitable 3 year old. The rooms have a good size TV if you gets snowed in. Very comfortable beds and very good size room with seating area. Would go back in a heart beat to stay when in iceland.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Willaim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While this was not a flashy hotel from the outside, it was the best place we stayed in all of Iceland while spanning the south coast. The rooms were large, beds were large and comfy, they had Netflix, a great breakfast spread. Clean bathrooms. Beautiful views of the mountains AND of the ocean. Close enough to Vik to quickly venture in for dinner, but away from the city lights. The owners were really helpful helping us take a look at weather and road forecasts to help us better plan the rest of our trip. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChiJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

This is a small hotel, but the perfect home away from home while we were in Vik. The staff was friendly and accommodating (both of us suffer from an allergy to down and they were able to provide a feather free option for the bedding). The free breakfast was just enough to get our day started and the hotel itself is close enough to Vik that driving there for dinner was super easy. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitlin0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

It may not look much from the outside but inside is a warm and comfortable hotel. Staff are very nice. Breakfast room is a great spot to sit. Breakfast was fine but we had much better in other hotels. The bed was comfortable. Room was quite small and wasn't particularly clean (but I am fussy). Expensive for what you get.

Room tip: Ask for a large room
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iluvtravel1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days in the beginning of our vacation as we traveled the entire south coast. The staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. They do offer complimentary breakfast and though simple the food was very good. The location is very close to a ton of restaurants and attractions and the surroundings were beautiful. We would stay again and recommend to other people.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 396kaitlinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews