We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
492
86
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
492
86
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel waffles favorite hotel south coast rooms are large coffee machine wonderful stay comfortable beds breakfast was excellent common room comfortable hotel iceland trip black beach breakfast room stayed here for one night after a long day johan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 588 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2019

This is a small hotel, but the perfect home away from home while we were in Vik. The staff was friendly and accommodating (both of us suffer from an allergy to down and they were able to provide a feather free option for the bedding). The free breakfast was just enough to get our day started and the hotel itself is close enough to Vik that driving there for dinner was super easy. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitlin0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

It may not look much from the outside but inside is a warm and comfortable hotel. Staff are very nice. Breakfast room is a great spot to sit. Breakfast was fine but we had much better in other hotels. The bed was comfortable. Room was quite small and wasn't particularly clean (but I am fussy). Expensive for what you get.

Room tip: Ask for a large room
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iluvtravel1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days in the beginning of our vacation as we traveled the entire south coast. The staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. They do offer complimentary breakfast and though simple the food was very good. The location is very close to a ton of restaurants and attractions and the surroundings were beautiful. We would stay again and recommend to other people.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 396kaitlinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

After 17 days in Iceland, we stayed here on our last night. The comfortable beds provided a restful sleep. Spacious dining area with tea, coffee, and hot chocolate were provided for the guests. They even had a bowl of chocolate chip cookies. Nice touch! Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Easy drive to the airport from here.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NancyF627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. They are super helpful and informative, the room was large and very clean. Huge bed! It’s well located for Black Beach and for getting out and about.

Lovely fresh breakfast buffet but note no dinners being served. Nice places to eat in Vik down the road.

Highly recommend a tour of the ice caves with Johann who is knowledgable, engaging and made a brilliant trip for us.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank flangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews