We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
479
86
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
479
86
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super jeep arctic char eggs to order glacier walk waffles northern lights boutique hotel wonderful hotel rooms are large ring road south coast favorite hotel wonderful stay coffee machine common room stayed nights bread
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 574 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Great hotel with spacious rooms. When we checked in the Oman at he front desk told us that the booking service overcharged us and lowered our rate!!! She also walked us to our room to ensure that everything was to our liking. Highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NYLisaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We had a twin room that faced the back hill. The room was small, but clean. The bed fine. The bathroom functional. The curtains weren't blackout, so some light at night. Space heater.

Breakfast was fine with waffles. The coffeemaker had to be emptied of grounds and it would self clean after just a few cups. Guests used the breakfast room throughout the evening for eating and visiting.

Quiet location with sheep in neighboring fields.

We thought it provided the best value among the hotels we stayed in around Iceland.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. They even dried a bunch of our clothes after we got soaked on a glacier hike. The included breakfast was small, but everything was fresh and good. The rooms are a good size and the prices were very reasonable.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JakeAndAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Adorable boutique hotel/bed and breakfast in a great location within 15 minutes of the black sand beach and skogafoss. Cozy and comfortable lounge to enjoy reading and a cup of free tea coffee or espresso or cappuccino at night. Rooms were coming comfortable clean and sun lit. My daughter and I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AnnDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

Of all the hotels we stayed in during our trip to Iceland this one was my favorite. The room was great and so is the common area. There was a nice selection for breakfast and the staff is wonderful. It was quite in our room and we did not hear other guests. The blackout curtains are great also. I can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank espanolita56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews