We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
472
83
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
83
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super jeep arctic char small hotel eggs to order waffles glacier walk northern lights boutique hotel wonderful hotel dining room rooms are large ring road south coast coffee machine wonderful stay common room stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 564 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018

The location is great. The rooms are large and comfy. Beds are wonderful after a long day of sightseeing. Breakfast was great, one of the better included breakfasts we had during our trip. Couldn't have asked for a better stay and hospitality!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Volcano House was a very lovely and clean inn with a super location, right off the main rode and just a few minutes away from Dyrholaey Lighthouse in one direction and Reynisfjara Beach in the other. The service was attentive and we were assisted with our luggage to an enormous room facing the front of the hotel. Since we were celebrating a special occasion, there was wine and candles waiting for us. Such a thoughtful touch.
Volcano House was an excellent choice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank werhappy2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

This was one of the more expensive places we stayed (for 2 nights) but very worth it. Rooms are huge and we had a private deck with a view of the ocean. It rained most of the time we were in Iceland, so we were happy to come back to this warm, comfortable place to change out of our wet gear and enjoy complimentary coffee, tea and cookies in the lounge. Shower is HOT with good water pressure. The included breakfast is excellent and staff are really friendly. It’s a bit outside Vik but the wifi still worked great, and it’s a beautifully peaceful and quiet place that would be great for Northern Lights viewing had it not been raining. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank NoFixedPlans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

The hotel uses the Volcano theme in a very stylish manner. The rooms are large, and beds comfortable. Welcoming lounge for guests with 24 hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate as well as books and travel guides to enjoy. Breakfast includes both continental and individually cooked hot breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ntflyingdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

This place was great place to stay on our way back from glacier lagoon. We got in late and was greeted warmly ,shown our room and where breakfast was and offered coffee,tea cookies. Very nice touch with personal service. It has only 7 rooms . It is quiet and small place.
We had room # 5 , our view was of the back field, comfortable bed ,soap ,shampoo and hairdryer in the room
It was a dark night and clear sky’s and around 1:30 we seen the most amazing northern light show. It was incredible
Breakfast was really good with made to order eggs and a leg selection of items ( sec pics) service was fast and friendly.
I would highly recommend this place

Room tip: There are rooms that face the water in the far distance
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adventure809910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews