We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
472
83
7
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
83
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super jeep arctic char small hotel eggs to order waffles glacier walk northern lights boutique hotel wonderful hotel dining room rooms are large ring road south coast coffee machine wonderful stay common room stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 564 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

The hotel uses the Volcano theme in a very stylish manner. The rooms are large, and beds comfortable. Welcoming lounge for guests with 24 hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate as well as books and travel guides to enjoy. Breakfast includes both continental and individually cooked hot breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ntflyingdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

This place was great place to stay on our way back from glacier lagoon. We got in late and was greeted warmly ,shown our room and where breakfast was and offered coffee,tea cookies. Very nice touch with personal service. It has only 7 rooms . It is quiet and small place.
We had room # 5 , our view was of the back field, comfortable bed ,soap ,shampoo and hairdryer in the room
It was a dark night and clear sky’s and around 1:30 we seen the most amazing northern light show. It was incredible
Breakfast was really good with made to order eggs and a leg selection of items ( sec pics) service was fast and friendly.
I would highly recommend this place

Room tip: There are rooms that face the water in the far distance
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adventure809910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

After a long, cold day exploring the stunning south coast, we were pleased to find ourselves in a huge, ocean view room with hot chocolate and chic-chip bikkies (yep, we're Aussies) on tap in the communal area! Yes, you have to make alternate arrangements for dinner as it's a fair step to Vik, but we combined a brilliant sunset at the Black Beach with dinner before venturing back to settle in for the night! The bed was huge and cosy, the shower steaming, and breakfast featured the best scrambled eggs I've tasted since I last cracked an egg, as well as a good variety of cereals and cold plates, and hot waffles and croissants!
Not cheap, but this is Iceland, and the staff were friendly and I'm happy to recommend!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank NQTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We spent 2 nice nights at Volcano Hotel. It is well located, the staff is friendly, the breakfast tasty. It is a nice location for puffins, to Vik and along the coast. We’d return if we had the opportunity.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JPoulsbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay! Beautiful, modern room, fluffy bed of your dreams. We stepped outside our door and looked up to see the milky way overhead and the northern lights on the horizon! Perfect location.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews