We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey place”
Review of Halldorskaffi

Halldorskaffi
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Vik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza, European, Soups, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homey place”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This restaurant is a homey place in the center of Vik. The food was pretty good, although we just had a hamburger and pizza. The service was good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    453
    137
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Welcoming atmosphere, busy and bustling, very nice food. Had to wait to get a table but worth doing so. Recommended. Next to Tourist Info and Welcome Hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Mart652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
523 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“First great reasonably priced meal I'm Iceland”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled into this place after looking at the puffins. My wife had a cheeseburger with fries and I had a grilled Gyrim sandwich with fries.( ham salami bacon with cheese, grilled onions an mushrooms with a garlic sauce. Both entrees were great and totaled $34 which is cheaper than any good meal I've had. The cod meal looked great. They also had 10 or15 kinds of pizza and multiple types of hamburgers.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobxxxxCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“busy cafe downtown with good food”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This cafe next door to the information center is very popular and it is often necessary to wait for a table. We opted for hamburgers, quite tasty, but there were a variety of items on the menu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berg Municipality, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice café ”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We had the trout as our main course. Mushroom soup was included as a starter. Very good fish, soup and a very cozy place. Well worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank BeachwoodTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halldorskaffi also viewed

Vik, South Region
Vik, South Region
 

Been to Halldorskaffi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing