We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
74
77
45
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
74
77
45
21
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 232 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

The place is very nice and not to far from Vik. You can walk along to meet the horses and sheep. The breakfast includes a little bit od everything (waffles too).
We run out of soap while taking the shower, I think they should check it up before giving the room to guests.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank kekobofill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable rooms but management was cold and unhelpful. Not family-friendly; we have a four-year-old and when we asked to eat our take-out dinner at the guesthouse, they sent us from dining room to living room before making us eat outside (in the cold). Setting itself is quite pretty but overall, it's overpriced. 15 km to Vik town.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 144parsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in obe ofthe two cottages. They were nice with three bedrooms and a room with a little kitchen, a sofa and a table. Everything was correct and we spend a good day. The house is neat the sea and at the very far you can guess Reynisfjara, so the place was like a dream.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ImmaB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We spent a night in this guesthouse while visiting the region and had an enjoyable stay. Our room (number 12) was spacious and offered all comfort one can expect (TV, wi-fi, shower...). We had dinner there and had a limited choice of dishes (pork or fish) but it was good. Breakfast is fine with freshly made waffles available. All in all, this was a nice experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Petrus61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

It is a decent property but definitely overpriced. Do not expect the amenities you would normally get when you pay over $300 for a night. The view is cool but in Iceland you almost expect that. I like the keeping shoes at the door policy from cleanliness perspective but becomes a hassle when you are in and out. Our room had built in bathroom and was convenient but saw some with shared and that could be an added hassle. We came in late and had to wait 10 minutes for the property owner to arrive. She is friendly though. The breakfast choice is fairly limited.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Savinay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews