We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Dyrholaey
from $300.00
More Info
from $123.24
More Info
from $267.02
More Info
from $112.97
More Info
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveler rating
1,210
410
79
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,210
410
79
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house black sand beaches the cliff amazing views sea arches gravel road wheel drive ring road both sides bird life rental car parking lot parking area vik area walk up quick stop short drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Nice paths walking around with views of the black basalt beach. Paths well maintained and easy to walk. Also paths up to the lighthouse but our little car couldn’t drive drive up there. Very pretty at sunset!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank rxalcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

From the parking space, walk pass the lighthouse, we can get a very nice view of the black sand beach and rock arch (with a hole). During summer time, it's a good place to see puffins.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank echy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

This was an unplanned stop that I woild highly recommend. The weather was terrible but made for some amazing, atmospheric photos. Just go!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 47janel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We were a tad late in the year to see all the nesting seabirds but the scenery of ocean rocks, the sea, beaches, and such were impressive. Nice trails to hike around on.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Hal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

While we didn't make the drive all the way to the top this visit was still worth the time. We were worried that the mountain trail was not a viable option for our campervan, however reviews read afterwords proved that we would have been just fine. The views from the bottom are still surreal and you can view the cliffs and the black sand beaches of reynisfjara from the location. Toilets here are paid.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Isaiah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews