We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The highlight of our Icelandic adventure”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the front of the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front of the house.
The front of the house, facing the road. Living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View from the front of the house.
The front of the house, facing the road.
Living room.
Kitchen and dining area.
Front, side view.
View from the backyard.
View from the bedrooms.
A riend.
Night view of the house.
The house and the garage (shed).
Rear view of the house, entrance.
View to from the rear of Presthus.
Waking up.
The look from the entrance of the house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Vik, South Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mary J
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The highlight of our Icelandic adventure”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This home is perfect. It was comfortable, clean, fully equipped and had unparalleled views. You can view a glacier from the bedroom window! The wild and wonderful sea is right in front of you. The amazing rock formations are breathtaking. We could sit and through the window see the weather change and the lighting and the clouds and it was perfect. Magnus was a wonderful host. I hope he and his wife will adopt us. We hope to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
We enjoy having guests like you.
Fill in the adoption papers and they will be duly processed.

Magnús
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L
Summerside, Canada
1 review
“A Peaceful Home with a Spectacular View”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This home was the ideal place to stay in the Vik area. Both the interior and exterior of the home had a minimalist feel allowing us to focus on the beautiful views from inside the home and the amazing backdrop on the outside. The home was complete with all the amenities that we required for a very enjoyable stay. From here we walked to the Reynisfjara black beach and hiked in the hills behind the house. We took short trips in the car to Vik, Skogafoss and Seljalandsfoss.
Magnus was very helpful and quick to respond to my questions and comments and seemed genuinely interested in helping to make our stay the best it could be. Thanks Magnus for letting us use your beautiful home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you for your stay. It is very nice to have guests who appreciate the home and it´s surroundings and also communicat e their whishes and needs prior to arrival.
Magnús
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellian L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Serenity”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located on the hillside by the south coast of Iceland was our second vacation home as our amazing trip continued and this was quite the treat.

My fiancé and I chose Presthus 1 as we roadtripped along Iceland along with our team of photographers and videographers to do our epic adventure engagement shootWe have to say, this was like the bat cave - mysterious on the outside..and then on the inside..WAM!! You just didn't see it coming.

The perfect location surrounded by the best places to explore. Only minutes away from Reynisfjara (Black Sand Beach) & the beautiful Reynisdrangar Cliffs and a few minutes drive away from the Sólheimasandur DC3 crash site..we were in the most perfect, secluded private getaway home that I could get used to waking up in every morning.

With a simple exterior and discreet architectural design, yet a well-thought out minimalist interior, this home absolutely brought serenity complete and clean with basic amenities such as a BBQ at the back, lots of room to park - although we only had one car, kitchen needs, bedding and toiletries etc. (plus as an added bonus - a stunning view). The couch was definitely pointed the right way, away from the tv and towards free large window showcasing the gorgeous scenery We had everything we needed and more. The home was absolutely delightful! Thank you Magnús.

Marc & Ellian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
It is so nice to have guests who appreciate the house for what it is and the fact it is designed to enjoy the view and the surroung nature. This description hits home in my heart.
Thank you Marc an Ellian and all the best in your furure.
Magnus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsandstro...
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Vik house”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time in this place. Perfect for kids with lots of toys and no stairs. Three bedrooms with double beds in each room. In the middle of nowhere but close to the beach and ten minutes drive from Vik.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so nuch for this good and descriptive review. We really appreciate it and we love having kids as guests.
Magnús
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan S
1 review
“Magical Home on Black sand beach”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location (walk to black sand beach, short drive to town of Vik), Beautiful views, great minimalist interior design and a well provisioned kitchen (and BBQ outside) that had everything we needed to cook to amazing family dinners. If I am lucky enough to make it back to Iceland, I would certainly stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your good review.
You are always welcome back.

Best regards,
Magnús
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne H
1 review
“Beautiful architect designed home with stunning view!”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely stay at this thoughtfully designed home in a gorgeous location! The water views from the living room windows were beautiful and the setting in a gorgeous meadow backed by the Reynisfjara mountain was amazing. Views of distant glaciers, a walk to the beach, a march up the hill behind the house and even a puffin sighting all contributed to our perfect stay. Bird calls in the meadow and cows mooing from the farm down the street completed the pastoral experience. The owner is a wonderful man who was very responsive and determined to make our stay pleasant. I would do over in a minute!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thak you so much for the kind words, I feel the same about Presthus.
It is a pleasure to have guests like you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Aliso...
1 review
“Beautiful home in a beautiful location”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had such a restful stay in Magnus's home. It is a fabulous property with amazing views of the ocean, glacier and volcano! I could sit on the deck all day just gazing at the view! The Reynishverfi black sand beach and basalt columns were just ten minutes walk away and the Dyrholaey promontory a similar distance away by car. A great place from which to explore the south coast of Iceland.
The house itself was spacious and well equiped. Very clean (I am fussy!) and very comfortable. I would recommend to friends for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you so much for this nice review. It is comforting to know that the house is clean an well kept by our people.
I'm so glad to hear that you enjoy and apreciate this great location.
Best regards,
Magnús
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing