We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Ribsafari Vestmannaeyjar

The Ribsafari was one of my best experiences on my trip to Vestmannaeyjar. I was the only one on my... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
janahrs
Fun boat ride

Doing a 1 hr small island tour on these boats is so much fun. It is not difficult to ride but... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Binni-ice
,
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
via mobile
Read all 328 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Heimaey Island
from $94.02
More Info
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
296
20
5
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
296
20
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride hour trip westman islands sea caves rock formations high speed great fun highlight of our trip loud music fast boat a lot of fun great weather great trip amazing experience tour guide small island amazing tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 328 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Super fun way to explore the Westman Islands from the water. Puffins, caves and a thrilling boat ride. Our grandson loved this adventure as did we. Our guide, Heidi, who was born and raised in these islands had lots of fascinating stories to share. Take the ferry from the mainland do the rib safari then lunch. A great way to spend the day!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank DominiqueCaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laila P, Public Relations Manager at Ribsafari, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Dominique

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We love that you and your grandson loved this adventure and that you loved our stories. Hopefully we will see you and your grandson again here on the islands and thank you again so much for your review and recommendation

With kindest regards,
On behalf of the Ribsafari staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately our booked and paid trip was cancelled due to weather. What is very good to report though is that the team at Ribsafari reached out to us in advance to tell us that the weather would force them to cancel and they fully refunded our money. The weather was truly atrocious the next day and it would have been a misery even to try to make it. This is clearly a well-run team.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Vigilant6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laila P, Public Relations Manager at Ribsafari, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Hi

Thank you so much for reviewing us even though we didn't manage to take you on the trip. We always try to let people know in advance if we are not able to sail as we know how frustrating it can be to show up somewhere and have not been notified about weather or other changes. We thank you so much that you appreciate this as the weather is something that we can't change - and as you might already know from experience - the weather changes every day here in Iceland - and we are always checking it so your customers can get the best experience.

Thank you again for reviewing us and hopefully we will see you later here in Vestmannaeyjar and take you on a Ribsafari trip

With kindest regards,
On behalf of the Ribsafari team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

I absolutely loved every minute of my 2 hour trip. Not only was it a highlight of my trip to Iceland, but it will go down as an all-time favourite travel experience.

Our guide told great stories about local life and folklore. Our captain was also hilarious and good for a chat. The speed...my goodness, I couldn’t wipe the smile from my face the whole time. And whilst many of the islands look similar, none of them is exactly the same - they all have a slightly different character and story, which I really enjoyed exploring.

The music selection was absolutely bangin’ and just added to the emotion of the whole experience.

Anyone who doesn’t enjoy this tour really needs to see a doctor about having the stick removed from their proctol region ;)

P.S. Our tour was late due to a previous tour running over. The staff were very communicative and apologetic, and even took us on a drive around the island while we waited - what a bonus! They were also very accommodating when I had to rearrange things due to trouble getting ferry tickets. Obviously very kind, warm people who love their job!

1  Thank jessmT2082CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laila P, Public Relations Manager at Ribsafari, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Jess

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We are so thrilled about our 7 out of 5 stars review from you and thank you again for your patient that you had to wait due to the lateness because of the previous tour. We loved that we could take you to a bit of an extra drive around the island as it was so much fun having you.

We are truly happy that you find us all entertaining and fun as well as the ride and music. We are out of this world happy that you found the trip your all-time favorite travel experience and we will hopefully see you again here in Vestmannaeyjar.

Thank you again for your review and recommendation.

With kindest regards,
On behalf of the Ribsafari Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

It is not just a boat trip on a fast boat. It is also the nature. What made this trip so great was the entertaining guide who shoved us all the exciting things one can see around the islands. The boat is powerful but so is the nature.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Gunnlaugur Þór G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laila P, Public Relations Manager at Ribsafari, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Gunnlaugur

Thank you so much for your review. We love that you enjoyed the trip with us and had a great fun.

We will hopefully see you again here in Vestmannaeyjar and thank you again for your review and recommendation

With kindest regards,
On behalf of the Ribsafari staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

This was one of the major highlights of the trip for us and our three children. The boat tour was fun and hearing the stories about all the caves and little known destinations off the Westman Islands were priceless. The family owned operation was so amazing and they were so warm and fun to be around. We were also lucky enough to see puffins and whales! The best people and the best time. We could not recommend this experience more.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank meglazarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laila P, Public Relations Manager at Ribsafari, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Hi

Thank you so much for your review. We are truly happy that you and your family had such a great time with us and that you loved our family run operation. We love that you enjoyed our stories and nature and that you were so lucky to see puffins and whales. We are amazed that you think we are the best and that you had the best time with us. Thank you so much again for coming to our trip, reviewing us and recommending us.

Hopefully we will see you again here in Vestmannaeyjar

With kindest regards,
On behalf of the Ribsafari Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews