We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”
Review of Ribsafari

Ribsafari
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Ribsafari offers fun and exciting entertainment in Westman Islands (Vestmannaeyjar). Sailing around the islands in a rigid inflatable boat (RIB) is an experience you won't forget. You can choose from various types of trips - all depending on your interest. We also offer custom made trips all according to your wishes.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laila P, Public Relations Manager at Ribsafari, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"boat ride"
in 19 reviews
"hour trip"
in 9 reviews
"westman islands"
in 22 reviews
"fun ride"
in 6 reviews
"sea caves"
in 10 reviews
"rock formations"
in 7 reviews
"rib boat"
in 4 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 8 reviews
"incredibly fun"
in 3 reviews
"high speed"
in 3 reviews
"great fun"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 6 reviews
"tour guide"
in 8 reviews
"an absolute"
in 3 reviews
"great weather"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful landscape"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 270 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2018

Super fun way to explore the Westman Islands from the water. Puffins, caves and a thrilling boat ride. Our grandson loved this adventure as did we. Our guide, Heidi, who was born and raised in these islands had lots of fascinating stories to share. Take the ferry from the mainland do the rib safari then lunch. A great way to spend the day!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank DominiqueCaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laila P, Public Relations Manager at Ribsafari, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Dominique

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We love that you and your grandson loved this adventure and that you loved our stories. Hopefully we will see you and your grandson again here on the islands and thank you again so much for your review and recommendation

With kindest regards,
On behalf of the Ribsafari staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately our booked and paid trip was cancelled due to weather. What is very good to report though is that the team at Ribsafari reached out to us in advance to tell us that the weather would force them to cancel and they fully refunded our money. The weather was truly atrocious the next day and it would have been a misery even to try to make it. This is clearly a well-run team.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Vigilant6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laila P, Public Relations Manager at Ribsafari, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Hi

Thank you so much for reviewing us even though we didn't manage to take you on the trip. We always try to let people know in advance if we are not able to sail as we know how frustrating it can be to show up somewhere and have not been notified about weather or other changes. We thank you so much that you appreciate this as the weather is something that we can't change - and as you might already know from experience - the weather changes every day here in Iceland - and we are always checking it so your customers can get the best experience.

Thank you again for reviewing us and hopefully we will see you later here in Vestmannaeyjar and take you on a Ribsafari trip

With kindest regards,
On behalf of the Ribsafari team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laila P, Public Relations Manager at Ribsafari, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laila P, Public Relations Manager at Ribsafari, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ribsafari also viewed

Vestmannaeyjar, Heimaey Island
Vestmannaeyjar, Heimaey Island
 
Vestmannaeyjar, Heimaey Island
Vestmannaeyjar, Heimaey Island
 

Been to Ribsafari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing