We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
76
6
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
6
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 86 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

The cottages are located in the surroundings of Seydisfjordur, a nice, peaceful and original small town in eastern Iceland. The town deserves the half hour detour from Iceland ring road, this is the only place we stayed in Iceland where people seem to care about having nice looking houses. The cottage is very well furnished, with outside hot tub, wonderful view on the surrounding mountains.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank micvdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Stayed one night in June. Exciting place to stay, especially for large families. There are 3 bedrooms in there. The location is fantastic. The Jacuzzi was in operation, clean and the water was hot at the perfect temperature. Kitchen is nice. The balcony is huge. This is a great place for fun and parties for many people. The view of the Fjord is fantastic. It was the best night experience in Iceland. I would go again for a longer period. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmcq11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent 10 days road tripping in Iceland and this was easily our favorite place we stayed. The town itself is amazing... a ton of personality and such a relaxing vibe. The cottage is perfect- you can watch the sun set over Seydisfjordur as you sit in your hot tub. We were apprehensive about the cost at first, but it was completely worth it, especially when rooms at guest houses will cost you $200!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jakel312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

My group of 4 people were here during April 2017. It was snowing on that day. This accommodation in Seydisfjordur really worth 30 mins to drive from Egilsstaðir across slippery road and a bit scary route during snow.

We stayed at cottage #3. It was well equipped cottage with three bedroom. The windows were able to see the panoramic view from inside the house. The hot tub was ready to use and it cannot be missed.

My family voted that this was the best place that we had stayed during travel in Iceland and my mom couldn't stop taking about this place to her friends. We had enjoyed our moment here. :)

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kwang_reindeerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Do yourself a favor and stay here! We stayed in Cottage #3 and it was fantastic....super clean, full kitchen, comfortable living area, great deck and hot tub....but the VIEW..... WOW!!! We stayed in 8 different places during our Iceland trip and agreed this was our favorite!! Super, wonderful, amazing and peaceful.... with SUPER owners! They could not have been more accommodating and helpful.
Would stay here again and again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cooper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews