We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
75
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub full kitchen living room northern lights the owner beautiful view cozy cabin a great stay fjord house accommodation road tv barbecue stove heating washroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 83 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016

This place is just unbelievable, the house, the view, the spa, the kitchen, the owners, there's a large terrase with a gas BBQ. I cannot say enough good things about this location. Our one and only regret was that we only stayed 2 nights, we should've stay 3 or 4 at least, we did not want to leave.

Room tip: This is the best view you will get anywhere in Iceland
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Framptonxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca D, Owner at Langahlid Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

thanks a lot for choosing Langahlid and for this amazing feedback!!! really hope to have you soon again as our guest.
francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

A lovely cabin with 3 compact bedrooms. There were only two of us and the extra bedrooms afforded us additional space for unpacking. The location, while only 2 miles from town, is serene and feels remote. Nicely outfitted kitchen. Be forewarned that the wifi and television reception are spotty at best. But the excellent location and unparalleled scenery totally make up for that.

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank Louise2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

These three cabins/cottages, if they are all like the one we stayed in, have to be one of the best deals in Iceland. Not only are they located right on the fjord with terrific views of the surrounding mountains, waterfalls and the fjord, they also are quiet, very comfortable, and atmospheric. Our cabin was newer, clean, and well-furnished with a living room, small kitchen, and 3 bedrooms with one bathroom with a small shower. My husband and I used only one bedroom, so the house was spacious for us. We both agreed that it would be wonderful to come back for a month with a bunch of books and just enjoy the setting and atmosphere.....the town is a small pleasant town and close to the cottages. We only stayed 2 nights, July 25 and 26, and wish it could have been far longer.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca D, Owner at Langahlid Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

dear guests
thanks a lot for your review
we really hope to have you soon again as our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Three very new cabins just up from town, overlooking the fjord, with lots of space, well-equipped kitchens, a hot tub and grill, and trails up the mountains right out the back door. It felt like our own little cottage, tucked away from the world. The young woman who owns it made us feel so welcome. It's actually a better deal than the hotels in town. This was our favorite place to stay over the course of our two weeks in Iceland, and we wish we had stayed longer.

Room tip: Ask for cabin 3--it has the best views of the fjord
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Great cabin, great view, great host, great price, great hot tub. Couldn't have asked for any more with this accommodation. Great location up the side of the fjord, cabin was big enough for 6 and the hot tub out on the deck was exactly what we needed after a cold windy day in Iceland

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Healsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews