We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Reykjavik
from $119.00
More Info
from $154.80
More Info
from $89.93
More Info
from $352.10
More Info
Reviews (4,645)
Filter reviews
4,016 results
Traveler rating
2,499
1,029
337
91
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,499
1,029
337
91
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar premium package changing rooms blue lagoon lava restaurant algae mask warm water water massage locker room time slot long flight changing area jet lag unique experience bucket list hot springs visit iceland
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,016 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

A great relaxing day out.
It will be busy but definately worth it. There will be a lot of people at each time entry zone. Bathrooms are busy, try to allready be changed to make that process easier as the change rooms can be hard to navigate. Lava was a great experience. A very relaxing start or end to your trip.

2  Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

If this is the best you can do to people who are paying a handsome bill and coming from farawau to enter the spa/pool, please close the whole plase. Go abroad and find out the best practises. This wad the worst seen. Focus on how to move people so that they feel welcomed. This was a dirty and unpleasant exercise. Never ever again and do not recommend to anyone.

Thank 292jyrkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

First place we went to in Iceland on our way from the airport. Very relaxing, great amenities and very helpful staff.

Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We had a great day at The Blue Lagoon. The staff was very courteous and very helpful. Very clean changing rooms and easily accessible for everyone. The juiCel bar had great options and the mask bar was a fun !

Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

Just read what to expect beforehand. They sell cell phone bags but at the bar...bring your own..weather really doesn’t matter-even kind of enjoyed the rain.

Thank jeanne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

The water is gorgeous. Not too many people the day we were there. The ritual marks were fun. The overall experience just left us feeling taken advantage of. Not great service, no spa treatments available, garbage piling up along the pools and bar tops.

Just too much money for what you get.

Thank Freedom661167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

This is a must go when in Iceland. Great place to relax for the day. You can stay In the water or go in the steam rooms. The only negative is that it was a little crowded but that was expected because it’s so popular. I’ll definitely be back next time in Iceland

Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

I was vacillating if my husband and i should go to the Blue Lagoon as I had read reviews that it was “touristy “ Glad we made the decision to go as its a wonderful, unusual experience
We booked through Reykjavik Excusions the coach transportation /tour which went very smoothly and we selected the premium tour , which included bathrobe slippers and two masques. The operation is very organized, and we arrived at 8 am on Sunday morning, which was a good time as it wasn’t very crowded.We went to take the obligatory shower prior to getting into the spa, and there were private areas for both changing into swimsuits and private showers with doors, for the more modest of us We stayed about 3 hours , relaxing in the warm water and getting our masques and our free smoothie drink We then had a light breakfast snack and coffe at the cafe and caught the bus at 11:45 back to the city. The pictures are worth the trip too !

1  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

I see some reviews here saying the Blue Lagoon isn't worth it. I disagree. 10000 ISK (or $100) gets all day access, shower and conditioner use, a beverage, and an algae mask. Plus the other masks are very reasonably priced--I added an algae mask for 9,000 ISK (9 ISD). The Blue Lagoon is a beautiful place. My friends and I had a good time. I recommend getting there when it opens for the day, before it gets too crowded.

Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

After hearing this was over commercialised we were doubtful as to whether to go.
So glad we did!!!!
Highly recommend to book even though the entrance organisation is fantastic.
We had such a relaxing time in such a well organised place.Mud masks were great as was the free drink.

1  Thank KSWRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews