We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Photographic Experience!!

A professional photographer friend of mine recommend Iceland En Route. I'm so glad that I took his... read more

Reviewed May 23, 2018
nectarphonic
,
Santa Monica
Iceland Adventure

I recently returned from a photo excursion to Iceland with Iceland En Route. What a terrific... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2018
Julie S
,
Boston, Massachusetts
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews photographic experience professional photographer photo tour amazing locations amazing shots an amazing guide camera settings great trip northern lights oli kristin editing trustworthy workshop photographing accommodations skills
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 27 of 27 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016

I am a keen photographer and was looking to see the best Iceland has to offer. After searching for guides, Olis portfolio kept cropping up and his work blew me away, I knew this was the guy to take me on a tour of Iceland. Once sorted an early start was arranged where we headed over to Jokulsarlon. Cant believe how much we fitted into one day! Glaciers, waterfalls, crystal caves, glacier beach, even snowmobiles!! Oli of Iceland En Route is an awesome guide,well recommended and deffinetely going with Oli again when back in Iceland. 5 stars plus

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank RobInksurgeonBates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

We decided to book a last-minute tour of Iceland for a photo expedition. We did very little research but were very fortunate to have found Iceland En Route. Oli was a terrific guy who knew all of the right places to go, how to get there, and when to be there. His wife Kristin did an excellent job of booking hotels for us and made constant updates as we went. Even on the day that we were stranded in the hotel because of a storm, Oli and Kristin did a great job of rebooking our hotels and making alternate plans for our trip. Since Oli is a very high caliber photographer, we used the time for instruction on photography and Light Room software for photo processing. Oli is a pleasure to spend time with and has a great sense of humor. He also dealt well with us foreigners in our ignorance and our challenges for him. He has great patience! We look forward to an opportunity to host Oli and his family in the US if that ever comes to pass. In the meanwhile, you can't do wrong to see Iceland with Iceland En Route. You can try and figure it all out on your own, or get your money's worth with expert guidance. I recommend the latter.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews