We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Trips tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
from $81.67
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $39.11
More Info
from $48.31
More Info
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
144
25
8
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
25
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern lights tour golden circle tour tour guide hot chocolate ginger cookies the bus small group provided hot day trip solar activity icelandic songs cloud cover clear skies first night his knowledge naked eye small bus
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 186 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

I started this trip a bit pessimistic as I'm on crutches after injuring my foot. I wasn't sure what I would be able to do.
Sigthor was more then happy to help me out and was always there to catch me if were to fall. He was very knowledgeable and gave us plenty of time at each stop.
The views were spectacular and the extra included stops Sigthor took us too were great to see and learn about Iceland's culture.
Would definitely recommend this trip to others. I managed to see and learn lots.
I had a great day! Thanks Sigthor :)

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

We had a great tour. Tour Guide was Sigthor. He gave us insight information regarding Iceland and its customs. He also added on 5 shorter stops which where very interesting. I would recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Deggsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Really pleased with the tour, was better than was expecting because snowman made it so. He made it fun and relaxing, such an interesting story for so one so young.

Would definitely recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Destination672677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Our guide Sigthor was great. Loved the small size of the group and the varied things to see and do. He also included extras for us. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Irismk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

We booked this golden circle tour through Viator and was very happy with this tour.

We were picked up on time in a relatively new Mercedes bus, just a note the seats were quite squished for a tall guy like me.

We were taken to the normal places that other tours company go plus a few more stops that other tour companies didn't go which was nice because they were not tourist flocked.

A final note the tour guide Snowman was awesome he talks a lot with lots and lots of interesting stories and sometimes innapopriate stories but that made it a fun day. He was an awesome tour guide and bus driver.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank PK_BUBBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews