We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Trips tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Reykjavik
from $81.67
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $39.11
More Info
from $48.31
More Info
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
144
25
8
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
25
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern lights tour golden circle tour tour guide hot chocolate ginger cookies the bus small group provided hot day trip solar activity icelandic songs cloud cover clear skies first night his knowledge naked eye small bus
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 186 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

Great time with our tour around the golden circle. Fannar (aka snowman) was our tour guide and he did an amazing job. He went above and beyond to make us have a great experience. Loved his enthusiasm, knowledge and sense of humor!! Saw an extra waterfall and he gave us a list of great places to eat/drink downtown. Also a great list of places to visit around Reykjavik. Highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Experience138509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Booked our NL tour with this company on the fly from our hotel concierge who raved about it. It was season's first snow (Mid Nov 2016) and the tour was on much to our surprise. First night driver caravanned with 2 other drivers in minivans and went out towards & into Thingvellir National Park (it was dark out couldnt' see anything). They stopped several times so we can get out and stretch out legs, bathroom break and see if NL showed up, of which there were none. Guide's dialogue was somewhat informative but down to few sentences (as compared the gudie we ahd with GeoIceland who was very informative). Since there were no NL sightings that night (even though there was some openings in the cloudy sky) we signed up for next night's tour with same company as they offered repeat viewings if no NL sightings. Second night must've been a back up driver who had no much to say, and only did one stop out of 3+ hrs drive so it felt like a stretch; no NL sightings unfortunately. Hot chocolate and cookies were served - an added sweet bonus.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank carrie_levin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back from a brilliant trip with our guide Ari, we opted for a mini bus tour and Ari went the extra mile with a couple of small detours to show us things we wouldn't have otherwise seen, such as a smaller waiter fall with the salmon ladder and amazing ice cream at a small diary farm. Ari made the day!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank DAD100DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Although the accommodations just ok and the Northern Lights didn't show up on this rainy and windy week in November, I'm so glad to have visited Iceland! This is a special place where the days are mostly dark, the people are mostly friendly and the experience is unlike one that most Americans' have on their "holidays". The country is not rushed and frantic, the land and resources are treasured and the people have great respect for the minimalistic lifestyle of their country. The cities seem organized and sustainability is important in this country with so few people...they have developed ways to utilize geothermal heat for their homes and businesses, and fresh produce for their families and the tourists without polluting their air and local water supplies. The city is clean and everyone has a job! There are many touring opportunities offered to you and they are probably the best way to learn about this country that has had a long and difficult history. Iceland rocks!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank scientist2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

Amazing day trip, well worth the money, Fannar the guide made the day!! We went on the mini bus, which I'd definitely recommend.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank paddy220385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews