We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping :)”
Review of What's On

What's On
Ranked #4 of 121 things to do in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Provision of information for Iceland and Reykjavik with a focus on the South West of Iceland. The information you gain allows you to experience Iceland whether you be an individual or a group and the tours we provide represent a cross-section of what is available in Iceland today. We try to always create organic choices for our clients and give the best opportunity for you to make the best of your time in Icleland. We of course always welcome your input in the first instance so that we can help you in the best way. Our location looks to provide you also with the history of Iceland and not just the natural attractions that you can experience. Although we can book all hotels, tours and attractions our first priority is to provide excellent customer service and quality Tourist Information. Regards, What´s On in Iceland
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Great place for shopping The most Expensive thing in Iceland is Alcohol, Eating out. Town centre not that bad. BONUS PIG cheap as chips.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EwanWhatsOn, Manager at What's On, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hæ Claire,

To keep it simple, solid advice! :)

Alcohol like pretty much everything in Iceland is expensive, downtown the wine store is only open until 6pm Mon-Thurs, Fri until 7pm and Sat until 6pm then closed on Sunday.

Eating out can be one of the most expensive activities you do in Iceland unless you are clever. Feel free to contact us for some ideas.

Town Centre is all we have so we love it! Actually, there is plenty of culture as the Vikings rocked up in the 9th century.

BONUS PIG does not control anything but he is PINK and he is a supermarket that you should shop at as opposed to 24hr stores.

Hope you had a great visit to Iceland. :)

Regards,

Ewan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"helped us plan"
in 5 reviews
"northern lights"
in 17 reviews
"book trips"
in 2 reviews
"useful info"
in 2 reviews
"glacier trip"
in 2 reviews
"love iceland"
in 2 reviews
"lava tube"
in 4 reviews
"golden circle"
in 11 reviews
"cancelled due"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 5 reviews
"bad weather"
in 4 reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 8 reviews
"whale watching"
in 3 reviews
"tectonic plates"
in 2 reviews
"walking tour"
in 2 reviews
"secret lagoon"
in 2 reviews
"south coast"
in 2 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 173 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018

Booked the walking tour for the afternoon we landed. Good way to stay awake and get on island time. Guide was knowledgeable, providing both historic and anecdotal facts along the way. The pace was perfect.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank barbarag8_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EwanWhatsOn, Manager at What's On, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hæ,

Basically sounds like you had a good time. The 2pm walking tour that meets at our location is semi-private whereas most tours are "free" as in you pay tips approx. $25 for a tour with approx 20 persons.

Trust the rest of your expeince in Iceland was the same.

Regards,

Ewan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure of having a staff member of What’s On (Sirry) on one of the trips with us to the golden circle: platinum trip. She could have just come along for the ride as it was a guided trip, but instead she took an active role in telling lots of stories about her life and cool facts. The way Sirry, and the rest of the staff at What’s On ‘sell’ trips is exemplary.
They have one goal in mind when booking trips for people - is this trip right for this person? If the answer is yes then they do everything to make it happen. If not then they work tirelessly to make sure the customer finds the thing that will make Iceland special for them. Even if that means going elsewhere. The genuine level of care taken with each person is unmatched for booking agents that I’ve experienced. Thank you.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank ryaniceland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Leah and Sirry recommended this tour. They seemed to understand our needs and offer good suggestions. Sirry even accompanied us on the tour which was lovely. Thank you- this was indeed the perfect thing to do on our first day in Iceland and I would return to What's On for other suggestions.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MizzWhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EwanWhatsOn, Manager at What's On, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Lea & Sirry go into the Rockstar category. End of story, they are cool. We love them too. xxx

Great you had a fantastic time.

Regards,

Ewan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Had such a great experience at this tourist office in the heart of Reykjavik. Antonio, was just amazing and so helpful and accommodating despite my hearing impairment. Would thoroughly recommend dropping in to ask the very approachable staff anything you want to know.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank RebeccaR1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EwanWhatsOn, Manager at What's On, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Hæ Rebecca,

Sorry for replying so late.

Antonio is a ROCKSTAR with capital letters. We only release him on the floor when he is agitated with his normal job in the office.

I have to beg him to come downstairs but unfortunately, he is multi-talented and we require him to do other "STUFF"

He is cool and we love him and I am super happy he was chatting to you. I will pass on your regards,

Regards,

Ewan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed What's On also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to What's On? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing