We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for gluten-free customers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hamborgarabulla Tomasar

Hamborgarabulla Tomasar
Ranked #77 of 455 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for gluten-free customers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Not only was the hamburger delicious but I was able to eat it as it was glutton-free, including the bun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank joaner11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    116
    24
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hafnarfjordur
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Reykjavik”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you want really good, simple burgers, you must visit Búllan. The ingredients are always fresh and well cooked.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iceaix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Special atmosphere along locals”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We did visit the hamborgarbulla Tomas while a Icelandic couple we ment did recommend it. The hamburger we got was okey and the atmosphere was quite special. I really liked the place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Olaf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great burgers and pulled pork sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Simple menu but good fast food. There pulled pork sandwiches are fantastic and there berneses sauce great with fries.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_oskarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Burgers are great. In a perfect world I'd prefer less frying smell in the place, cleaner place, cleaner toilet, larger burger - both meat and bread, sour gerkins, and a less expensive meal.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ReykjavikBikeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamborgarabulla Tomasar also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Hamborgarabulla Tomasar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing