We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price and okay food.”
Review of Italia

Italia
Ranked #108 of 464 Restaurants in Reykjavik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $70
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good price and okay food.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

the price was very good. We went there to eat lunch, on this special day they had 50% on all pizza and pasta dishes.
The food was very ordinary, the taste was fine, but there was nothing special about the serving or the food.
The pasta dish I had was suposed to be creamy but it was oily. My friends dishes were good, so they said.
The pizza was very nice!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank chokoloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    194
    86
    27
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Pastas”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We got pasta here and it was very good. If you like mushrooms I recommend number 14 (taglietella with mushrooms). Everything is expensive in Reykjavik, so considering that it was reasonably priced for the area (however if this restaurant was in another city, then the prices would have been way too high). Overall, good Italian.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjm341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Italian in Iceland”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was in town for the Reykjavik half-marathon and in search of pasta. I asked our hotel and this spot was recommended. If I'd had more time in Reykjavik, I may have gone back for a pizza! I had the carbonara and my boyfriend just had desert. Both were really good, generous portions and our waitress was attentive and friendly. As mentioned in other reviews, downstairs is small, but the wait isn't as long as you expect because of the upstairs seating (which would be where I'd ask to sit!). Not a big seafood eater, so this was a welcome break from lamb :) If you're in Reykjavik or Iceland for a bit of time and find yourself craving non-Icelandic suisine, this is a good choice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food. Charming Staff”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Selected this restaurant because it was convenient to our hotel. What a lucky choice! The food was well prepared and every thing one could hope for (spaghetti Bolognese served in a deep bowl, a large Calzone and lasagna.)

Wait staff was up-beat, helpful and had a great sense of humor. (ask the hostess about the "table of doom")

Enjoyed it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Look no further for a relaxing dinner at reasonable cost and good food”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This appears to be the only restaurant with (real) wood-fired pizzas. Great atmosphere and buzz, warm lighting, very friendly femals service staff and an Italian Chef at the Pizza oven. Food is wholesome good home cooked Italian food. No fancy, overpriced creations here! Prices are very reasonable. Restaurant is easy to find along the main shopping street. We enjoyed our meal and can recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kuede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italia also viewed

Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 
Reykjavik, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing